Ara- Wonder

Ara is popular for resting by the valleys of peaceful waters. She wraps the valleys and plains in the warmth of her embrace, once the sun hits the golden hour, one can see the rush of green overtaking the hills with just a touch of her clothing. When asked why she rests by the valleys, she said, "It's so I can feel the pulse of the earth better, the sweet music of nature's song." With a smile on her lips, the cheerful teets of nature's brid passing, and the sway of her hair due to the gentle breeze, Ara looked even more like a wonder!

image_6483441 (63).JPG

Ara is a yoruba word meaning Wonder.
With the right intonation and intonation marks in the Yoruba language, it also means: People, body, lightning, we buy, we don't buy, and a few others.
Yoruba is spoken majorly in the western part of the country Nigeria. It is also spoken in countries like, Ghana, Togo, Benin and Ivory Coast. It is a beautiful dialect!
This piece is my entry for a "draw this in your style challenge" on IG. You can find the link at the bottom of this post, you could join in too!

PROCESS

I think I got a bit too carried away with the sketch, but I really liked it. One thing I really love about sketches is how alive they feel, more expressive too. It's like drawing with reckless abandon!

image_6483441 (58).JPG

image_6483441 (59).JPG
After the line art, I filled in my base colors and got painting!

image_6483441 (60).JPG

image_6483441 (61).JPG

Here, I thought of adding the fog to the bottom of her hair but it didn't look quite right, maybe in another artwork, I'll get to explore using weather phenomena in line with a character.

image_6483441 (62).JPG

image_6483441 (63).JPG

Thank you for viewing!

image_6487327 (10).JPG

This artwork was created using Procreate!
For more art and merch: https://linktr.ee/artby.dara

Link to the dtiys: https://www.instagram.com/p/CRUT6SoLos4/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency