Wednesday Walk the closest I will get to a selfie

Wednesday Walk the closest I will get to a selfie, or I could call it having fun with light

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

For this weeks post I decided to do something a little different and I was playing around with long exposures and noticed my shadow while waiting for one shot to be done, and turned the camera to get this shot of it, the shadow of both myself and my tripod

I guess this first shot could count for the Shadow Hunters contest hosted by @melinda010100


ww playing with light.jpg


Sony A7iii 23mm F8 15 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I did put Selfie in the title, and that's not strictly true Selfies is something I very rarely do, so here is my kind of selfie

I call this one my Split Personalities, or multi tasking, both of which I concede is apt for me, I do sometimes have discussions with myself in my head LOL and multi tasking is something I just do naturally, I may be doing one thing like writing a post but my head is wondering off in all kinds of directions as I do.
People that know me well see that in me I had colleagues find it hard to understand how I could be on a phone call, and typing a reply to an email at the same time.

Or probably more infuriating be mid discussion on something and in my head I come up with a solution and to me that’s sorted and flip to a totally different subject.

Also in another way some that know me well see me as an outgoing guy but most others see me as very quiet and shy I sit in the background watching what’s going on in groups but say very little.

Now Before @dreemsteem or anyone reminds me I do have a selfie of sorts as my profile picture ( again) LOL I will say two things, 1, I did mean to change it before doing this post, and 2. its not really a selfie I was helping out a photography friend and he was taking some test shots and my Profile photo is one of those


ww playing with light-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 19mm F11 20 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I guess I could call this one I am fading away ( I wish that was true, I do need to get more exercise and eat better and loose some weight)

This is at a Fort in Fort Taber Park and I was using an LED light to light paint the fort in the dark, I got some shots I will use for a future post, but I took this one with this post in mind


ww playing with light-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F8 25 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now thats enough selfies, when I did some shots when I zoomed in the camera lens to make rays of light, someone asked if is possible to do them handheld, and this next shot is saying perhaps someone with real steady hands could, but thats not me, this next shot was one of my flops, where even thought I had my camera on my tripod I clearly has not tightened it up enough as you can see from the squiggly lines of light


ww playing with light-7.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F10 25 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this next one taken at the port is what happens when you sneeze and bump the tripod during a long exposure


ww playing with light-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F13 8 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following will receive some Hive @priyanarc, @suzana72 @lensational and @garcondiable

And @elizacheng will send to @cmplxty

@wongbraling @bysa86 and @xplosive

And @elizacheng will send to @yems


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
117 Comments
Ecency