Dull City Life - Getting Back to Olden Days. (#wednesdsywalk)

I woke just like any another day, but soon I realized I am not I my home. I came to my sister place in city. A city far away from my place, and it took over 6 hrs by train to reach there.

The moment I realized I am in city, I felt bit down. As in last few years I have adjusted to rural village lifestyle and quietly enjoying it. Not like the city where even the trees/plants shed up their liveliness.

20211025_174038.jpg

This plant at my sister terrace showing the real lifestyle of city people who are just living a robotic life and they were not really happy. Happiness is something that comes from inside, but in the fast forward city life, everything comes down to Glamour and showoff. The high fi lifestyle and the geneZ culture are always looks put for glamour.

20211025_174003.jpg

It was not like , I never been to city, infact I spent most of my life till now in New Delhi the capital city of India. It is only in last 4 years I shifted back to my native place to look after my parents. Getting back for a brief stay, reminded me of all the past things. The traffic, the noisy roads, the rush and more importantly the fast forward city life.

20211025_174020.jpg

As I went out in search of fresh air, I found myself standing on top of a concrete jungle. It sucks! Coming out directly from midst of nature (my village) and standing in middle of cemented home feel awkward. For a moment I started gasping for breath. No tress around how people would be finding the air to breath it was not like my village where trees and jungle forms an integral part and fresh air are I abundance.

a rare comparison how city looks like and how my village looks like.

20211024_172641.jpg
city structure Part of concrete jungle

20210911_175117.jpg
my village, full of greenery and open spaces

There was a huge difference, even visiting my sister home after few months I am not feeling happy from inside. The city life has started to haunt me.

Later in the evening, I went to see house under renovation. It was like a paper room, with everything covered with newspaper. This is very interesting and find it very unique.

20211024_200502.jpg

Well it is not like the home is made up of news paper, actually the painting works is going around inside the home, and paper were used to cover the furniture works carried over the room. This is to prevent the colours from spoiling the furniture

20211024_200517.jpg

At the end I found something interesting. But somewhere inside I was missing my home moreover the city has just started to haunt me and I am now finding more comfort in my rural piece of land. Even though there are not that much glamour attached, but the life is quite simple.

This is my entry to #wednesdaywalk for @tattoodjay. It covers the entire day as spent at my sister place.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency