wednesday walk at St.Petersburg

My today's post is collected from the pictures I took during September on the streets of St.Petersburg. This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay. Had to confess that I did not managed to get out today; had a very dense curriculum sitting by my desktop all day long and even in the evening... and the late evening turned into an extra math lesson for my babygirl.

So, I could not take a single outdoors photo today. Happily, I did it on the previous week. Enjoy some street scenes displaying the mundane life of the citizens.

All pictures taken by me. I present some oldies today, everything you see is my evening walk with .... across a few central streets of St.Petersburg.

2021-sep-9095wH.jpg

A scene near the coffee-to-go kiosk. Some nice pair was joking and arguing about their choices. Actually, I enjoyed the fancy shape of this kiosk -- never seen it look like this before in the city. And extra folks in the frame momentarily, magically turn the trivia photo of kiosk into a street photo, reportage on the city life. Nice!

Сцена возле кофейного киоска: парочка спорила о выборе кофе. Мне больше понравилась причудливая форма киоска - раньше таких в городе не видел. А люди в кадре всегда его оживляют, и фото киоска волшебным образом сразу превращается в стрит-фото, в репортаж на тему городской жизни. Найс!


2021-sep-9098w1h.jpg

And this black Opel wouldn't get my attention in any way ... but look at a nice inscription it has on the back side.

Этот черный Опель не привлек бы ничем моего внимания... но посмотрите, его зад имеет интересную надпись.


2021-sep-9098w2h.jpg

It is put there in Russian: "If you catch up with my car, I will marry you." Apparently the car belongs to a girl... or to a grandma!

Надпись гласит: "Догонишь - выйду замуж". Видимо, машина принадлежит девушке (или бабушке!)


2021-sep-9102wH.jpg

There are so many cars on the streets -- but sometimes it seems to me that there are even more scooters! We are definitely moving from the era of cars to the era of scooters...

На улицах города много машин, но иногда мне кажется, что самокатов еще больше! Мы определенно переходим из эры автомашин в эру самокатов...


2021-sep-9186wH.jpg

Whenever I make a post with a photo in the street genre, I am surprised where the visitors and the commentators are looking: yes, they are looking at masks ... and their absence! In Russia, quarantine measures are not strictly enforced. And the people are certainly tired of this fun. For many, it turns into just such a farce. Surely each of these girls has a mask in their pocket, puts it on when they enter the metro station (to pass the check - the police do not let passengers without a mask), and as soon as they pass the control line and the turnstile, they take it off and put it back in their pocket. Profanation!

Всякий раз, когда я делаю пост с фото в жанре стрит, меня удивляет куда смотрят посетители и комментирующие: да, они смотрят на маски... и их отсутствие! В России карантинные меры не соблюдаются так уж строго. И народ конечно устал от этой забавы. Для многих она превращается именно в такой фарс. Наверняка каждая из этих девушек имеет в кармане маску, надевает ее когда заходит на станцию метро (чтобы пройти проверку - пассажиров без маски полиция не пропускает), и как только проходит линию контроля и турникет, снимает и убирает ее обратно в карман. Профанация!


2021-sep-9187wH.jpg

But in fact, everything is individual, sometimes I see masks on teenagers too ... and some of them wear masks very stylishly and seems willingly, like this girl in a black coat. Unfortunately, the wagon shaking did not allow me to take a good quality photo, but you can imagine: Fedora hat with large brim, a black mask covering half of her face, and long hair the color of ripe rye or amber. A memorable character, real cosplay heroine!

Но на самом деле, все индивидуально, иногда я вижу маски и на тинейджерах... некоторые носят маски очень стильно, как эта девушка в черном пальто. К сожалению, тряска не позволила мне сделать хорошее качественное фото, но вы можете себе вообразить - шляпа федора с большими полями, закрывающая половину лица черная маска, волосы цвета спелой ржи. Настоящая косплей-героиня!


2021-sep-9195w1h.jpg

A group of children from the kindergarten are screaming on the playground - no one among the children is wearing a mask. Nice .... I hope this is our future, I want to believe!

Группа детей из детского сада ирают на площадке - нет среди детей нет ни одного в маске. Приятно.... надеюсь, что это - наше будущее, хочется верить!


Perhaps I will round off on this last picture, especially since I have already returned home, this kindergarten outdoors spot is located at my house' courtyard. I hope you have a good aftertaste from walking with me. And one more photo that definitely will touch you and make you smiles. I don't know if @elizacheng is still running her Make Me Smile challenge, but if she does, this photo below will match it perfectly.

Пожалуй, я закруглюсь на этой картинке, тем более что я уже вернулся домой, это детский сад во дворе моего дома. Надеюсь, у вас осталось хорошее послевкусие после совместной прогулки со мной. И еще одно фото, которое вас точно умили и улыбнет. Я не знаю, продолжает ли @elizacheng свой конкурс "Заставь меня улыбнуться", но если да - это фото прекрасно совпадает с ее челленджем.


2021-sep-9188wH.jpg

A touching scene I noticed by the mini-bakery door. The dog's master bought herself a fresh croissant, and sat down to enjoy the moment, and her dog sat next to her in an unambiguous pose. Siege! Who is the first to give up, who has more patience? My bet goes for the dog. :P

Трогательная сценка возле мини-пекарни. Хозяйка купила себе свежий круассан, а ее собака уселасьт рядом в недвусмысленной позе. Осада! Кто первый сдатся, у кого хватит больше терпения? Я делаю ставку - на собаку.


location: St.Petersburg, Russia September 2021 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm Canon 16-35mm

Thanks for walking with me, see you next time. Надеюсь, вам было приятно прогуляться со мной по улицам Петербурга!

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency