First week of resumption (Wednesday walk)

Schools in Nigeria resumed fully this week for a new session, meaning that I'm back to being consistently busy. What a way to be consistent.

My walk usually begin from school. When I'm done from school, instead of just hopping into a bus to enjoy my ride back home, I'll rather walk some distance.

Today I visited two locations.

Prior to full resumption of schools, I took a week off from all form of activities. Well not all, only outdoor activities. Through out last week, I barely stepped out of my house. Apart from going to church and going to see my mum, I can't recall going to any other place.

I just remained at home. I read my some fun books, tended to my blog (though not with much energy), I did laundry, (I had a lot to wash), I did some careful clean up, prepared my lessons and also prepared my mind for the work ahead.

Stepping out this week, I couldn't think of a better place to walk down to apart my Barber's shop. I needed a clean haircut for a start.

This barber is one of the reasons I'm yet to relocate from the city of Uyo. 😃

My mood is always improved each time he works on my head. And he always does better after he might have missed me for a while. His shop is not really close to my house, so I don't visit him regularly.

When I can't go there, I will make do with those that are close. Each time I do that, I don't usually get to enjoy the result.

It's like I'm talking too much already without pictures.

So here is some pictures of my haircut. It's neat right?

IMG_20210914_131438_907.jpg
I think I gotta be hired as a face model.

IMG_20210914_131451_201.jpg

That's the barber, right beside me.

IMG_20210914_132038_740.jpg

It's neat right?
Thanks. I know the answer is yes. 😃

Like I said earlier, it's the first week of resumption. Despite the fact that the holiday was long enough, trust students to take another week off. So most of them will be resuming from next week Monday.
I guess holidays are never long enough. Maybe we just hate school and work. 😂

I didn't have much to do since the pupils were few. Take note that, I only teach, I don't handle administrative work. So I left the school earlier than usual, with a lot of unused energy.

When I was done with the haircut, I was to meet up with a friend who needed my help on something. Since he's new in the city visit, we decided to meet in a popular eatery, located in the very center of the city. It's called De Choice mall.

I don't particularly like the place because it is usually, rowdy and crowdy. Considering its location, the crowdiness should be expected. But sentiments aside, the mall is actually one of the best in the state. In my opinion it's second to Tropicana; a mall I once featured in a Wednesday walk post.

It houses, an eatery, a pharmacy, an electronic shop, a wine shop, a bookshop, a boutique etc.

It's quite unfortunate that I was quite engrossed in the meeting that I missed taking a snapshot of all the segments of the mall.

Here are few pictures of the eatery, which was the actual venue of our meeting.

IMG_20210914_170129_117.jpg

IMG_20210914_170140_858.jpg

After some hours of talk. I decided to give myself some treat. It was already 4pm, so that served as my dinner.

IMG_20210914_170123_879.jpg

IMG_20210914_170206_616.jpg

But as I'm writing now, I'm hungry again. I'm going to resist the temptation. No late night food.

Boy! no food for you till tommorow.

That is how my day was. It was quite nice. How was yours?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency