MY FIRST WEDNESDAY WALK/DRIVE 😂

Do not judge this post with the title I chose. There is an honest reason behind it, I promise 🥺😂. Good day by my lovely Hivers, it's Wednesday! A special day on hive, thanks to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng who created #wednesdaywalk and #makemesmile challenges respectively.

It is actually my first time participating in this challenge though I have had lots of walks but I haven't had the time to really settle down to participate in the challenge. Also, I am using this medium to participate in #dreemportchallenge organized by @dreemsteem a wonderful woman that I am always glad I met her. This challenge is easy, all you need to do is too be ready to have some fun in different communities and @dreemport makes your dreem become an epic realty. To know more about this challenge click Here

My day began with a busy morning but ended quickly because some meetings that were rescheduled. My work makes it possible for me to meet people everyday, locally and internationally. I got bored at work today and decided to take a walk with my secretary a wonderful lady who I am grateful for working with her. We both decided to walk to a closeby supermarket and get some pastries for lunch. Here is my work place below.

IMG_20210803_083913.jpg

I was able to take the picture of the above after we had crossover to the opposite road. Then activated my Actifit app for the walk. The supermarket is a 15mins walk. As we were on our way, we talk about some life hacks, life issues, and work. Along the way we came across some beautiful trees which I took pictures.

IMG_20210803_084507.jpg

IMG_20210803_084426.jpg

IMG_20210804_143440.jpg

IMG_20210804_143428.jpg

After we saw these beautiful trees I thought about how I have always dreamed of building my home, with lots of trees and a beautiful garden to make my home look amazing. I have always dreamed of this. I love to be close to nature and surrounded by it. Wanting to Known what was on my walk partner's mind, I asked to know her thoughts about nature.

She said, "I love trees but I am scared of snakes and other dangerous animals that comes with it".

Actually she is right, I can't stand the dangerous animals, it either I scream like a baby or I sprint away like Usain Bolt🤭. So on our way, we came across some office buildings. There they are below.

IMG_20210803_084410.jpg

IMG_20210803_084513_2.jpg

IMG_20210803_084442.jpg

IMG_20210803_084945.jpg

We got the supermarket and we didn't even realize when we got there, because we were distracted by beautiful sites, talking and a cool and cloudy weather. Since we knew what we want at the supermarket, we went straight to where we could get our pastries and drinks.

IMG_20210803_111839.jpg

IMG_20210803_114735.jpg

IMG_20210803_114358.jpg

We got some donuts,chicken pie and some yogurt, you know to refresh the body😉. Something happened while we were about to check out at the counter😲 hence the title of my post. I received a phone from one of my colleague about the meeting that was rescheduled is about to be held in 5mins time. Omg! I wanted freak out because I had a presentation for everyone at the meeting. Immediately requested my walk partner to call my driver to come pick us up. No matter how fast we both run lol! We won't make it in time.

Not long our ride arrived and we hopped in a rush to get back to the office.

IMG_20210804_150330.jpg

Then we discovered we didn't collect a change of #500 naira. Ooops! 🤭😒. I need my change back! 😢😂.

Below is my actifit charts showing that we used 15mins to get to our destination and 5mins to get back to the office which sums up my title "My first Wednesday walk/drive".

Screenshot_20210804_153200.jpg

All images are mine

Thank you for visiting my blog 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency