Tales of a Tree and other Stories


state park.jpg


It is always nice to start your day with nature at your feet. Being outside always gives me a sense of overall well-being. Today this post is dedicated to #WednesdayWalk by @Tattoodjay. It is a wonderful tag that I always look forward to! I like to stroll about, taking in nature and life. What better way to document my day than to take a walk through life? It promotes a healthier lifestyle and fosters that natural connection to living things. Everything is still pushing out the color in the most glorious way. The grass has been allowed to grow wild and free while the flowers continue to put out their blooms. Eventually, someone will do the end-of-season cut, probably sometime around the end of October or the beginning of November. I kind of like it a little on the wild side. But, that is just me. The difference between the State Park looks and the Estate look. Which do you prefer?


20190630_061729.jpg


I always walk outside to my front porch and point up into the sky. It is such a familiar sight that I put on my posts. I stand pretty close to the same spot, almost every time, a little to the right and the tree is in the way, a little to the left and its twin obscures my view. Morning has broken, in a most glorious way.


tree.jpg


Looking up when I pass my favorite trees. I have at leave a hundred dozen of this one tree. More of others. I love the trees in my neighborhood. Just like old friends, standing tall, guarding all. So, tell me tree, if you could speak, what story would you tell to me?

Center Crest.png

What is your favorite kind of tree? Tell me, tell me, tell me, please. I love so many, it is hard to choose, there is something redeeming about each one, but, I might have to go with a Christmas Tree, even if it doesn't count. So is it wrong, I ask of you? Maybe it is the warmth emerging from my heart on this beautiful day. I want to post something that brings that feeling to people. It seems most can produce that feeling at will during that time of year. So, yes. Take this tree. Now give me some peace on earth, goodwill towards man.



hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw4eWHioNddYhmxTp1VxGkJYFx1AM6U4MU5bVx.png


It was a wandering sidewalk that leads me around the block, eventually meandering back to where we began. Are you a meanderer? Do you wander aimlessly or with just cause? I find that I walk further when I am aimless and not worried about where I am going. The whole point is to just move it, and keep on moving it until I am done.


neighborhood shot.jpg


Flowers.There must be flowers. Always. In the midst of the seasonal changes, I found there was summer still lurking deep inside me. #alwaysaflower


20210912_101457 (1).jpg


You can't have everything. But you can have a #WednedayWalk! And just like that, this post is over. Thank you for spending this time with me. There is nothing quite as refreshing as getting up and out early, seeing what the day has to offer! But, I promise to be back next week and we'll find somewhere different to use our steps! :) Have a great day and I want to thank @Tattoodjay for hosting a most wonderful challenge! Come back tomorrow and we'll do it all over again. Have a fabulous day! Life is good. Embrace it!


I love the brilliant deep scarlet foliage of this red maple. It has different colors all year long, ending in vibrancy every fall. An important food source for wildlife, I planted two in my yard. The wood of maples is generally light and used in the music world for violins, violas, drums, and others. Can you think of other things using maple?


IMG_9652.JPG


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


May the joy continue to radiate in your lives, long after the season is gone, gone, gone.
Love to all, Denise

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency