259 steps of walk- Is that all for today?

Helo community
I hope we all are doing well.

I walk a lot regularly. Not outside but within the premises of my house. Mostly my route is from my room to kitchen. However, today's walk was different. Why? Because today I had to write for dreemport challenge, and for the purpose I had to track my steps.

Tracking steps was the thing that made today's walk unique. Why? Because I had to keep my mobile with me for the purpose and where to keep my mobile was a big problem. I don't have any pockets in my dress. 😂. I first kept it in my hand but it was pretty difficult to perform my daily activities along with a mobile in my hand. I tried to think of some other way 🤔. What I did! I folded my mobile in my sleeve 🙈. So, some walk with hanging mobile to my arms folded in my sleeve. That didn't work either. Haha. It was quite difficult to carry on with my work. Then what! I wore tuby grip on my leg and fixed the mobile in it. 😎. I started sweeping the floor of my room with a broom. These 👇 are the step counts of my day.

IMG-20210804-WA0004.jpg

What do you think are these the overall steps for the day? Damnn, No! While I was walking with my mobile tied to my legs, I heard some music coming out of my thighs. 😉Oooooops! The smart phone had smartly opened the youtube 🙊. Thank God! I was in my room and there was no one around me. As I live in a big joint family, if anyone saw me doing these weird activity, they would doubt my mental status; and ofcourse would mock at me for rest of the week (at leaset). That's why I removed the mobile and didn't carry it any longer with me. It was slowing down my pace of work.

By the way, I had an experience of heat massage during today's walk. The mobile attached to my leg provided the service 😄.

This is the picture that I captured today from my balcony.

20210804_111656.jpg

There is complete lockdown in my city so shutters are down. (May God return us to normal lives again). The weather has been cloudy for a few days. Otherwise at 11 o'clock the sun shines quite harshly.

I took another picture while I cooked a paratha for breakfast

20210804_113057.jpg

Then walked back to my room for serving it to my family.

My whole day spends walking back and forth in between kitchen and my room. I cannot work with attention at one place. Why? I am in the kitchen and my kids call me for assisting them in searching their toys. It happens at least 10 times a day. At other times, they need for switching on and off lights. Most importantly I hear the crying and fighting sounds every now and then. Ofcourse, I need to rush to resolve the conflicts. My younger one drags me to wear him pants whenever he goes to toilet. There are several other reasons that keep me vibrating between these two destinations. Lol.

Well, today's walk was different. I had fun with keeping the track of my steps 😉.

This is all for today's post. However, this is not all for my today's walk. Lol. There are still some hours left during which I have to walk in, out and between my room and the kitchen.

Thanks for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency