😇😊My Early Wednesday Walk...Full of Smiles!😊😇

Beautiful Afternoon!🌷
How are you all?
I hope you are all doing well and happy together with your friends, loved ones, and family!.❤

It's Wednesday again, 2nd week of the #dreamportchallenge initiated by the Dreemport Platform, thank you so much for the generous and kind @dreemsteem in collaboration with #wednesdaywalk initiated by Sir @tattoodjay , and Ma'am @elizacheng of #makemesmile and #actifit

Here is the DREEMPORT CHALLENGE POST LINK

╔═══════ ೋღ🌹ღೋ ═══════╗

20210812_052044_1.png

I started my active day around 5 AM. As I left the hospital today, I stayed there overnight. I also started to open my tracker to count my steps, till I reached home. I had a long walking experience today, hehehe, because of the unavailability of public vehicles at that time.

I already mentioned it in my previous post about my resignation from our company, so in the morning, today, I went to the Automated Teller Machine too, to deposit some amount of money to return the half of the expenses spent by the company for my studies before. It was a scholarship grant and in return, I couldn't resign till I hadn't finished a year of service after I graduated. But because of the unpleasant situation in my workplace caused by some ill-mannered people there, I am fully decided to resign after my lengthy vacation, and it is only possible if I will return half of the expenses they have given to me because I couldn't render another year of service to that company anymore, my siblings also advised me to resign and Mom requested for it also.

I passed 3 Covid19 checkpoints, Hehehe..and every checkpoint tent, they checked our body temperature, gave us a new facemask, sanitized our hands then made us turn around for 3 times at the air shower and sanitizer blower,(those things came from donations of different individuals and homeowners). Hehehe I got dizzy because I was sleepless, there were police officers, community guardians, a nurse, and some other front liners. As I reached the 3rd checkpoint, I told them I already passed the last 2 other checkpoints, I felt dizzy already from turning around under the sanitizer blower, Hehehe, If I passed out and collapsed here, never think I have a virus in me. They all laughed and told me "Miss, we are just following the protocols, we were also feeling so dizzy because, now and then, we were doing that!". Hehehe..well, in fairness, I admire the way they execute the guidelines and protocols, those front-liners were doing their job well. The Delta virus is now spreading rapidly in our place, and recently 34 kids died and a huge number of adults too. Even if I wanted to stay at home, I couldn't, because I needed to go to the hospital, but I always made sure that I have all the protection and I was also vaccinated. I looked like an astronaut every time I went outdoors starting yesterday. Hehehe.

After passing all the checkpoints, I continued my unexpectedly longer morning walk Hehehe, and went to the market to buy some food because our local government gave a schedule yesterday for our errands and market day, and in our place, it's every Wednesday.

And here are some of the photos I captured

inCollage_20210811_010520925.jpg
Smoked Milkfish

This smoked milkfish is truly delicious and are boneless already, it's best to eat with fried rice in breakfast

inCollage_20210811_010200527.jpg
Beef

I use to buy fresh meats, and most of the time I bought beef or chicken. I always checked if the meat passed the Bureau of Food and drugs by checking on its tag seal. So many modus operandi in other places that some of the suppliers were selling meat from double dead cows or pigs, so better to be safe.

inCollage_20210811_010318837.jpg
Green Bananas

I bought a kilo from this variety because it's best to cook with coconut milk, or if I am baking a banana cake I mixed it with another variety. How a great God we have, just to imagine how he manages to think to create different varieties, species of everything..well it's beyond our wisdom hehe, gonna be insane if I'm going to think of that. One time I asked the priest about the creations of God, but the only reply was " it's the mystery of God!". Hehe..only God knows all we need to do as humans are to be thankful and glorify him

inCollage_20210811_010404841.jpg

Here is another variety and I don't know the name hehe, all I know it is banana and good for fresh fruit salads.

inCollage_20210811_010438741.jpg
Sweet Yellow Corn

Aha, the sweet yellow corn, according to the vendor hehe. I also bought this because I plan to make a sweet corn dessert

inCollage_20210811_010124572.jpg
Coconut (Buko)

The young coconut (buko). Well, pretty sure all of us knew, how nutritious it is and it also has medicinal value, according to what I heard from different sources.

Thankfully few vehicles were already available going to our place, as I bought everything that I need.

As I reached home, I prepared for another sanitizer blower Hehehe..my goodness..health is wealth, so Nico sprayed a disinfectant all over my body before I enter the house, it felt like, I was the walking virus Hehehe! See, what this Covid19, did to everyone's life, it's the new normal way of living, tsk, tsk!.

20210811_011016_1.png
Chicken Pie

I rested for a while and prepared the beef for grilling! I marinade it with pineapple juice, garlic, and black pepper..simple as that! Because I was so tired already. Nico helped me, what a bonding moment we had, I felt happy because he is learning the easy recipes or at least helps me on some part of the cooking, like peeling or like that grilling or roasting..baking sometimes. And what I like the most was, he always sings or humming a song was while he is doing anything. I am also thankful because Nico's nanny is trustworthy, she also joined us while we were cooking

While marinating the beef, I baked a chicken pie, for our breakfast it only took 45 minutes and was done. Ready to serve.

After the breakfast, we grilled the beef and here they are Hehehe..it was so yummy!

20210811_005506_10.png
Grilled beef

It was so tender and juicy, we have some leftovers and I will make a beefy bread roll out of it. It's important to not waste food, and just cook enough for consumption, so many people are not eating or eating but not enough, especially in this pandemic era.

20210811_005506_11.png

That is why we should be thankful for whatever food we have on the table. Because our daily bread is all coming from God. That is why this month, foodstuff is what I am going to donate to the orphanage.. a sack of rice possibly! Because they were also affected by the pandemic crisis, that was why sponsors are lesser now.

inCollage_20210811_011224802.jpg
sweet cheese corn

And this is the sweet cheese corn, for our dessert! I used cheese powder on it.

After our happy lunch hehe, even if I was so sleepy, I still spent some time with Nico, we watched a variety show on television, and a floating restaurant has been advertised. So we checked my gallery and here are some of the nature-inspired ambiances of the place because we visited that before.

inCollage_20210811_135808071.jpg

Before the Pandemic time, we went to that place. Hehehe of course seafood was their specialty.

inCollage_20210811_135544807.jpg

The Nipa huts were floating in the water..and when you wanted to order for any food dishes, most especially fish, they will get it there under your feet..heheheh...because fishes were found under the floating nipa huts.. and there were also place where you could watch the fish for entertainment.

inCollage_20210811_135648291.jpg

See the fishes there and it was truly a very relaxing place.

inCollage_20210811_135618488.jpg

Hehehe..then if you pay an extra charge, a group of singers will serenade you while you are eating. And the famous Singing Cooks and Waiters at that time, were the group who performed there. But they were also performing in the resto-podium of the place for everyone.

inCollage_20210811_135744690.jpg

And here are some parts of the surrounding where you can enjoy the beauty of nature, this place was full of greenery and they made some landscape for it to for the public to enjoy.

inCollage_20210811_135720492.jpg

It was like Mini Park, with different structures.

inCollage_20210811_135500521.jpg

Structures and playground that kids will surely love. Mostly, a group of students was visiting here.

inCollage_20210811_135938143.jpg

Before the pandemic, every year my sister and her family were visiting the country every month of June, and we were never missed dropping by here before we travel going to our Dad's province in the Bicol region.

inCollage_20210811_135327932.jpg

Seeing photos like these from my past adventures with family..made me to missed all their presence where we were all complete, having our reunions..when my Dad was still alive and Mom was still healthy. But even now that all those family events were just seen in the photos to reminisce, still the happiness that it brings to me is a beautiful smile!

That was one of my walks in the past while we were all living in the normal world without the presence of the Covid19!. But we are still very much blessed because God gave great skills to the inventors, who discovered the cameras, printing machines Hehehe..without those inventions, we will never capture the precious moments of our lives and the captivating beauties of things around us! God is great really🙏.

inCollage_20210811_084747200.jpg

And because health is wealth we should always make ourselves healthy, and one way to do that is to exercise even by just doing a simple walk..and counting it..and here is my tracker counter result for this morning.

That was all for my Beautiful Wednesday Walk story that brought me a beautiful smile, for this week, and I thank God for another day full of blessings and always remember that no matter how simple the food is, it becomes special when it is prepared and cook with love and served with a sweet smile for loved ones and family!❤.

╚═══════ ೋღ🌹ღೋ ═══════╝

20210801_021703.gif

I hope you all like it!
Please take care of everyone, and have a good rest whenever there is a chance. Always keep and wear a beautiful smile like this👉😁💕. Let God be the center of life forever and always!.
I hope you do all your stuff well today!💕
God be with you all!
Have a blessed Wednesday!🙏.

inCollage_20210617_122918068.jpg

GOD LOVE US ALL!❤

Dreemport_Logo_white_outlined_font_transparent.png

The logo and banner are property of the Dreamport Platform

All pictures are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency