I am alive challenge / one day as a shark DAY 33

image.png

Morning walk with Stella on another very hot day

When we got out this morning, it wasn't so bad. There wasn't an official heat advisory today, but it was only a couple of degrees cooler today than it was the last couple of days when there were heat advisories.

This counts as my selfie

Here's a photo taken on our walk. Guess what? This counts as my selfie today for the challenge. It's about half of my face, and I say that's good enough. haha. I think this is a pretty good photo of Stella. It wasn't until today that I figured out that I can get much better photos of her if I take them with the front/selfie camera. That's probably worthy of a duh reaction from most people, but I'm okay with that.

image.png

Stella looks like she's posing for this photo.

image.png

This is what walks are for her. This is more like her point of view. Filling up the sniff bank. I'd ask her what's so interesting, but I'm pretty sure it's mostly pee. 🤣

image.png

image.png




Stupid Big Tech Slaps on the Wrist

This is why we're all on Hive in the first place. Because we don't want or need a babysitter. Because we want to write whatever we want. I don't want to remove this tweet because I meant it. When someone is acting like a total twat, sometimes they need to get smacked in the face. Twitter doesn't have a right to tell me that's wrong. The world isn't perfect or completely safe and never will be. Why should we try to make online spaces completely safe and sterile?

Every single time this happens to me, I want to just tell Twitter where they can shove it and let my account die. The part about "you can still browse Twitter" like it's some awesome privilege is particularly funny.

There's a reason I'm not on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Snapchat or whatever else people use. I make an exception for Twitter specifically because I want to promote Hive there, but I'm not sure how many times I'll be willing to jump through their silly hoops to keep doing that.

If you're curious what I did that was so horrible, well... all I did was say that I thought it would've been funny if this dude making an obvious TikTok video got smacked in the face while he was trying to film it. It would've been funnier than what the actual video was. I was half-joking, obviously. Twitter suspended me for that because they've outlaws "wishing or hoping that someone experiences physical harm."

image.png

I don't need a nanny

untitled.gif




Hope you had a good one!

image.png





Made with PeakD

I compose my posts using PeakD. They look best when viewed that way, but it's obviously not necessary.


Header graphics made with Reface and Canva apps

I have paid versions of both apps and use them to make my header graphics. I swap my face onto something interesting and find a cool header graphic to make with it. You can do things like change the colors to match your photo or even move things around to fit your photo better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency