[Eng-Esp] Records of a web autodidact (2)


developer2a.gif

Greetings friends, I have started a few days ago a series of post where I want to record the path I will be taking in a new adventure that I have dared to take, which concerns the fact that I am learning to program starting from web development, to which I have added a challenge that has been proposed in the Develop Spanish community, which I feel is something that will help me.

This challenge consists of sharing the progress of our code, which is great, because as the saying goes "You learn to swim by swimming". So, as I record some fundamental points of my learning, I will also be putting together and sharing my first web project with you, which I hope will be the first of many, since I am also convinced that "Practice makes perfect."

Saludos amigos, he comenzado hace unos días una serie de post donde quiero dejar constancia del camino que iré haciendo en una nueva aventura que me he atrevido a tomar, la cual concierne al hecho de que estoy aprendiendo a programar empezando desde el desarrollo web, a lo cual he añadido un reto que se ha propuesto en la comunidad Develop Spanish, que siento es algo que me va a ayudar.

Dicho reto consiste en que compartamos los progresos de nuestro código, cosa que es genial, pues como dice el refrán "A nadar se aprende nadando" . Así pues, a medida que registro algunos puntos fundamentales de mi aprendizaje, voy también a ir armando y compartiendo con ustedes mi primer proyecto web, el cual espero sea el primero de muchos, ya que también estoy convencido de que "La práctica hace al maestro.


developer2b.png
Source

separador 4.png

Before launching such a project I want to share a thought regarding my first approach to what has been web development, that is, the HTML language, which has reminded me of a phrase that says "Keep order and order will keep you."

It seems to me is something that perfectly defines what we do when we write HTML code, because, the purpose of each of them is to lay the foundations of a web page and keep harmony in each of its elements, such as the fact of putting between the tags those things that are essential for browsers to have a good SEO and organize in the best possible way what we will put in the tags since it is what will be visible in our pages.

To close this idea, what I would say is that as we optimize our HTML codes we will not only be able to offer better navigation but also the construction of websites will be more comfortable, in the sense that behind each tag we put in addition to giving a hierarchy to the text we also give it a meaning.

Antes de poner en marcha dicho proyecto quiero compartir un pensamiento respecto a mi primer acercamiento a lo que ha sido el desarrollo web, esto es, el lenguaje HTML, el cual me ha recordado una frase que dice "Guarda el orden y el orden te guardará a ti."

Me parece es algo que define perfectamente lo que hacemos cuando escribimos código HTML, pues, el propósito de cada uno de ellos es sentar las bases de una página web y guardar la armonía en cada uno de sus elementos, como el hecho de poner entre las etiquetas aquellos cosas que son esenciales para los navegadores para tener un buen SEO y organizar de la mejor manera posible lo que pondremos en las etiquetas , puesto que es lo que será visible en nuestras páginas.

Para cerrar esta idea, lo que diría es que a medida que optimicemos nuestros códigos en HTML no sólo vamos a poder ofrecer una mejor navegación sino que también la construcción de los sitios webs nos será más cómoda, en el sentido de que detrás de cada etiqueta que ponemos además de darle una jerarquía al texto también le damos un significado.


cats.jpg
Illustration made by me

separador 4.png

According to the illustration above, we have a basic HTML structure, where starting from the header, we continue with a navigation bar, the section where the main content goes, the sidebar with additional or secondary content, and a footer.

As I am learning I also want to put into practice what I have learned in my little project, so in the next post, I will present the structure of the web page I will make, which will also be a guide of the steps to follow.

I have the joy of having not one but several possible projects in mind, maybe about my seminary classes, the parish where I am or the blockchain and cryptocurrencies or maybe a conglomerate of everything, if you like you can give me your opinion in the comments.

Según la ilustración anterior, tenemos una estructura básica de HTML donde partiendo del encabezado, seguimos con una barra de navegación, la sección donde va el contenido principal, la barra lateral con contenido adicional o secundario y un pie de página.

A medida que voy aprendiendo quiero también poner en práctica lo aprendido en mi pequeño proyecto, por eso, ya en el próximo post les presentaré la estructura de la página web que haré, lo cual también quedará como una guía de los pasos a seguir.

Tengo la dicha de no tener uno sino varios posibles proyectos en mente, quizá sobre mis clases en el seminario, la parroquia donde estoy o la blockchain y las criptomonedas o quizá un conglomerado de todo, si gustas puedes darme tu opinión en los comentarios.


developer2d.jpg
Source

separador 4.png

Thank you very much for having accompanied me in the reading of this post, wishing you always the best and that we can meet again in the next publication, I say goodbye, see you later.

Muchas gracias por haberme acompañado en la lectura de este post, espero tus comentarios y que nos podamos volver a encontrar en una próxima publicación, hasta luego.

separador 4.png

footer personal.gif






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency