A Waterbird : Egret

I spotted an egret was walking on the water from a distance which instantly tempted me to take a few shots. Egrets are known as the waterbirds where we mostly find in the swamp or in the reservoirs. I only spotted two of them here. I managed to take its photo as good as possible from a distance range. As they were on the water, I had to use telelens to make it a bit more visible so that I could see how they really look like. This bird mostly inhabits the wet area and used to see walking slowly through freshwater or estuarine habitats hunting foraging with stand-wait techniques.


_AHW4153.jpg

_AHW4154.jpg

_AHW4201.jpg
_AHW4149.jpg

_AHW4152.jpg

_AHW4143.jpg

_AHW4145.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency