Sometimes the Best Photos Are Taken on the Doorstep

It sometimes happens that you travel far but you take the best images on the doorstep.

DSC_9412-2.JPG

These cosmos flowers grow in front of my windows. I didn't take pictures of them since even their name made me yawn, a too ordinary plant, and, in general, bending over flowerbeds for hours is not my style.

I went out for a bike trip that day but a sudden drizzle made me hide under the archway. And then I noticed that flowerbed. I decided to take several images just to pass the time...

Since that time, I visit the cosmos from time to time and take photos of how autumn changes them.

DSC_9401.JPG

DSC_9094.JPG

DSC_9418-2.JPG

Verified by Hive Watchers | My portfolio on Alamy | Facebook | Twitter

These are my photos, taken with Nikon D750 + Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G in September 2021, in Saint Petersburg, Russia. This is not a cross-post, the images were never published on the Internet.

Thank you for stopping by! 😎

Best regards,
@x-rain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency