Balkan Mountains

I really wanted to challenge myself. See where my limits are. And I've been meaning to do something big that pushes me in a zone of discomfort, and pain, and growth. This opportunity was exactly what I needed to see how far I can go. A while back I read somewhere that when you think you're done and can't keep going, you're actually at about 40% of what you're capable of. So not even half of your full potential. My body hated me and loved me for making it go through all of this. Almost five hours of walking. Two of them were up and up the mountain through a forest, and the rest were in the sun with almost no shade. My heart was about to explode far too many times, but my mind knew I could keep going. And that's what I did. All the way to the top of the mountain. And honestly, it wasn't that much of a challenge, I was just out of shape. I saw people going up bare feet and people going two, even three times faster than us. So it wasn't the mountain that was hard to climb, it was me. My body accepted and completed the challenge, and in the process showed me what I needed to work on.

8PM_4988.jpg

8PM_5634.jpg

8PM_5231.jpg

8PM_5653.jpg

8PM_5571.jpg

8PM_4870.jpg

8PM_5561.jpg

8PM_5021.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency