Shapes in the City

Shapes in the City 3 (1 of 1).jpg

Life is not the easiest at the moment for a photographer - I can't explore the country, can't go overseas, I can't even really do at street photography, there quite simply is not enough people around to point a camera at.

Shapes in the City 4 (1 of 1).jpg

This has lead to me taking short walk around my neighbourhood, looking for the small details, the shapes that I've walked past a thousand times and never noticed. It becomes a game to me, what can I see that no one else bothers to notice, what is there, has been there for a hundred years that makes little sense the strange metal bracket, the odd shapes in the facade of the hundred year odd terrace house, stained, dirty.

Shapes in the City 2 (1 of 1).jpg

Sometimes I wonder what other think of me, this crazy guy leaning all the way back taking a photo of power lines, do they think I'm an artist seeing some beauty in this that no one else sees or do they think I'm up to no good, planning something, casing the joint, ready to bring down the power grid one suburban powerline at a time.

Shapes of the City1 (1 of 1).jpg

I mean I even duck do alley ways, point my camera at the back of building, it's a plain concrete wall to most, why could I possibly be interested, just shapes and grey, no he must be casing the joint for a break in, looking for a foothold to climb onto the roof, to climb through a window to be up to no good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency