Open grassland near the forrest, perfect for some bird photography

I recently saw a YouTube video about bird photography and in the video the narrator mentioned that the best places for bird and animal photography in general are the conjunctions of two different ecosystems like a forrest and a meadow or a forrest and a river or a meadow and a lake. Because at these conjunctions you will find animals that living in at least one of them.

I instinctively always chose such places for my bird photography anyways but now I know why on some places I found a much bigger variety of species than on others.

IMG_20210905_073836234_HDR.jpg

Open grassland not the perfect place to find a great variety of different animals. Picture: Florian Glechner.

IMG_20210905_090020581_HDR.jpg conjunctions of two different ecosystems, better place for finding a variety of species. Picture: Florian Glechner.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency