Just playing behind my keypad

Last week was a hectic one for me. I lead a busy life anyways, but I was literally tied up last week. Imagine being too busy to do one of the things you so much love.

Have you been there before?

The question should be, what's that thing I so much love but I was unable to do as a result of being too busy?

I think I should let photos speak.

Photo A

IMG_20210620_115333_350.jpg

Photo B

IMG_20210716_121647_109.jpg

Now, you spot the difference between photo A and photo B.

No, not the pose. That's definitely different, but I'm not talking about that. By the way, which of the photos do you prefer?

Did I distract you from the spotting game? I think I did, but I'm not sorry.

Now take a closer look at the face. Your focus should be around the head region. Yeah, take a closer look at that big head of mine.

Any difference? At this point, I feel it's only the blind that can't see the difference (no insult intended).

Of course I'm ungroomed in phoho B. I'm a bit shaggy, the only thing missing is a microphone. If I'm given one, I'll rhythmically point to my angel and darling baby, or I might just decide to deny that the person in the photo B wasn't me. (If you didn't get that point, then the pun wasn't for you.)

How's all this related to my failure at doing one of the things I do much love.

_Photos should yet speak.

IMG_20210611_181358_629.jpg

I love sharp and neat haircut. I do visit the barbershop at least twice a week, just to ensure that I maintain a smart look, but last week came with a whole new vibe and birthed this shabby look.

IMG_20210716_122631_290.jpg

That should've been an excuse to stay away from church, but I went all the same.

I learned not to even begin what I don't wanna get used to. If I stay away from church service for once, I might just see reasons to do it another time, eventually it will become my new normal.

Since I don't want to develop such a habit, I always endeavour to show up in my church services, even if the odds are against me.

There was a Saturday evening I washed the clothes I could've won to church the following day which was Sunday, I had to buy a new shirt that was not in my budget, just so that I don't stay away from church.

This particular Sunday was remarkable for number of reasons, foremost being that my elder sister flew in from Abuja during the weekend. You should trust me to lure her to my church.

she was at Mum's place, I had to go and pick her up in the morning so that we could move to our church together.

That's where the selfie began with my untidy face.

IMG_20210718_103931_807.jpg

BeautyPlus_20210718104018387_save.jpg

We eventually got to church late. My sisters have a way of making me late for church service. Did I mention that I waited for her to finish furnishing and decorating her face?

She would've love to defend herself, but unfortunately for her and fortunately for me, she's not on hive, she might not even get to see this post, so even if I tell a little playful lie against her, you guys can't help but take my words for it.

After Service these went on.

IMG_20210718_124807_159.jpg

IMG_20210718_124743_992.jpg

IMG_20210718_124618_098.jpg

We took turns in snapping ourselves.

IMG_20210718_124614_320.jpg

She later stopped by at an aunt place. I couldn't follow her, simply because my innocent soul wasn't ready to meddle with ladies' gossip.

I made my way home alone.

Later at night I went out to meet a friend. There, I took these pictures. They are somehow blurred, but I love them for some reasons I'm ready to tell you.

IMG_20210718_195807_785.jpg

IMG_20210718_195801_327.jpg

Really, It's what I said it will be be.

I was simply playing behind my keypads.

I hope you smiled a little?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency