Coffee Press Frustration - What Am I Doing Wrong???

1-1625083509706.png

So This Is Going To Be A Simple Post ..

Not my typical 1500 word jobber, but rather I will be getting right to the point with this one. What Am I Doing Wrong?

This past Christmas.. I entered my name into the office Pollyanna present exchange thingy. I listed three items of which I can remember one as of today. I remember because it is what I ended up getting from my team mate.

A Coffee Press!

IMG_9099.JPG

So What Am I Doing Wrong?

My coffee tastes better.. Richer, smoother, nuttier.. If I just brew it the good old fashioned way, in the pot or Keurig cup insert. What the heck! I am chalking this up to user error, but maybe it is something else. Something else like crappy coffee, or non-filtered water. I have no clue, but I thought this would be a GREAT community to toss this post into since I know @c0ff33a will see it! PLEASE HELP!!!

All Funny Aside .. I really am wondering what the heck is going on. I followed the directions to a tee and the coffee still tasted blah. I made a new cup, adding more coffee, freshly ground coffee, hotter water (Hotter than boiling! hehe), and even allowed it to sit there for about 30 minutes. Still the coffee tasted terrible; watery and bitter.

IMG_9101.JPG

I took those same grounds and put half as much into a reusable K-Cup pod thing and brewed it in the Keurig. Tasted perfect.. rich, bold, smooth and nutty.

Does anyone else use one of these fancy coffee presses and if so, do you have any advice for someone who is obviously doing it all wrong?

I thought it would be more glamorous than it is turning out to be .. Hahahaha. Oh well.

Hive text divider.png

This is our baby boy Pepper (R.I.P. Sept 12, 2020) and looks just like how I feel about this coffee press

IMG_4039.JPG

“To hear never-heard sounds,
To see never-seen colors and shapes,
To try to understand the imperceptible
Power pervading the world;
To fly and find pure ethereal substances
That are not of matter
But of that invisible soul pervading reality.
To hear another soul and to whisper to another soul;
To be a lantern in the darkness
Or an umbrella in a stormy day;
To feel much more than know.
To be the eyes of an eagle, slope of a mountain;
To be a wave understanding the influence of the moon;
To be a tree and read the memory of the leaves;
To be an insignificant pedestrian on the streets
Of crazy cities watching, watching, and watching.
To be a smile on the face of a woman
And shine in her memory
As a moment saved without planning.”

― Dejan Stojanovic

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency