Coffee Corner — Best Place to Get Brewed Coffee in Bantayan

Can’t live a day without coffee?

Well, so do I.

And this has become a challenge when we went to Bantayan Island, Cebu. We spent three days and two nights there so that means I have two chances, er, breakfasts to find the best coffee in town!! ☕

15.png

On the first morning on the island, we ordered the resort’s breakfast choices. Unfortunately, they served one of those instant coffees which still tasted good -- but not as much as the brewed ones :(

Still determined, I looked left and right on our trip, searching for the right coffee place. I gotta say, there were a lot of milk tea places!

On the second morning, as we went around town (we stayed in the Sta Fe area -- popularly for restos and cafes and the most active town on the entire island), I saw this cute little shop ~~

It’s called the Coffee Corner.

image.png

Because it’s literally at the corner of the road! You wouldn’t miss it! It’s a brown, rustic shop you’ll find on the first corner intersection going to Sta Fe proper from the port.

coffee corner.jpg

image.png

The shop has a rustic setting with wooden high chairs and tables and shorter ones for groups. The space isn’t much but they have utilized it well, making it not look too crowded. In fact, it was pretty cosy as we waited for our orders.

18.png

A bit hungry, we decided to have our breakfast there on the last day of our trip. Drinks were evenly priced but the breakfast meals were a bit pricey for us. One meal costs around Php 225 ($4-5).

But I was craving for waffles and pancakes and brewed coffee!! ☕

So we ordered. And we waited. We smelled cinnamon. And heard a bit of sizzling, probably the bacon. Then voila!
17.png
16.png
I can smell the coffee from here 🤤

image.png

Coffee was served in a cute tray with milk and sugar you can add depending on your taste. In my case, I like it with a lot of milk and sugar.

Back then, before the pandemic, they used to serve UNLIMITED brewed coffee!! Oh how I wished I have travelled here back then. It would have been the BEST BREAKFAST everrr! My hubby isn’t much of a fan of coffee. So I had most of his cup too! Yey for me! ☕🙌


About Me.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency