Lebanese and Arabic coffee are great memories.

Hello good friday community.
Today I want to share with you something very personal that I had the privilege of being a few years ago, more precisely from December 2, 2008 until June 2009.
I was in Lebanon in the service of peace.
I have been at the service of the United Nations helping local populations to rise after so many years of conflicts and so much suffering.
It was a sense of pride and a feeling of fulfilled duty to have been able to help others in a country far away from Portugal.
Here in this photo I want to show you something very important.
I bought this t shirt at the hard Rock Café in beirut already in 2009 and this set of cups is a typical set of Lebanese cups with these cups hand painted as traditionally and still today I drink my coffee in them like the smell of coffee it reminds me of that Arabica coffee that I had the pleasure of drinking so many times when I was there and that was often offered to us by the local population as a sign of welcome.
IMG_20210916_164126.jpg

untitled.gif

Today I want to tell you a little about the acfé I had the taste of drinking this Arabica coffee in Lebanon.

                                          Preparation mode

The ingredients for this tasty coffee are as follows:

  1. 3 (three) tablespoons of ground Arabic coffee beans
  2. 3 (three) glasses of water
  3. 1 (one) tablespoon of ground cardamom
  4. 5-6 carnations is an option if you like
  5. A dash of saffron if you like it too
  6. 1 teaspoon of rose water

Let's go prepare our coffee:
Buy arabic coffee
Grind the coffee if it's not already powdered
Crush the cardamom pods
Grind the cardamom seeds
preheat a thermos

heat water in dallah

Remove dallah from stove for 30 seconds

Add coffee to water and return to stove

Let the coffee brew over low heat

Turn off the stove and let the kettle sit for a minute

Remove the kettle from the stove and let the foam fall

Put the coffee back on the stove and leave it there until it almost boils

Remove the coffee from the stove and let it sit for five minutes

Prepare the thermos.

Pour the coffee into the thermos until the powder starts to come out too

Let the coffee sit for 5 to 10 minutes and serve it

untitled.gif

Screenshot_20210529_183311.jpg

This photograph is over 11 years old, taken in Lebanon when I was on a mission.

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency