Easy Way to Make Caffee Latte at Home

Some time ago, I made a coffee lattee. I remember if I drink coffee. Early last year, I bought this coffee. I bought to help farmers in my area. I bought this coffee to share with my closest friends. But, I had one coffee left so I took it myself.

I thought, since I had coffee, I ended up buying milk to try making my own coffee. I decided to make a caffee latte. I think this coffee is the easiest I've ever made. Because milk is only moistened with coffee. But before I tell you how to wink this coffee, I want to tell you about the history of caffee lattee

IMG_20210915_133152.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Caffee Latte comes from Italy. Made by a barista named Lino Meiorin. Lino had the first cafe in Italy in 1950. At that time, cappuccinos were already famous in Italy. In the cafe, lots of cappuccinos are sold. However, this strong coffee is getting boring. the visitors often ask for more milk.

Since then, the caffee latte was born which added more milk. Lino Meiorin named the coffee a caffee lattee. Initially, this coffee uses a beer glass. But over time, this drink uses a cup as a presentation. In fact, before using a beer cup, caffee latte is served in a bowl. Do you think how coffee and milk to make a caffee lattee?

IMG_20210915_133216.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Currently, the serving of caffee latte is very varied. Can use milk foam or not. I prefer to serve caffee latte without using milk foam. most people use espresso, steamed milk, and milk foam. The espresso used is usually a double shot. Then, add the milk. For those of you who don't know, latte is a type of drink that is dominated by milk.

In some cafes, this caffee lattee is served with added art. Lattee art is often the prima donna until now, many people are able to paint in various forms with far more interesting flavors and colors. However, this lattee art requires special techniques. I can't even make an art latte.

IMG_20210915_133207.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



For the people of Indonesia, this caffee latte is a very familiar drink. The taste and aroma that are not too strong are the reasons Indonesian people choose this drink. In some of the information I got, if this caffee latte is made specifically for American tourists in Italy. Because American tourists are not happy with the taste of thick espresso. So, add more milk to the cappuccino.

It's just that, for Indonesia, how to make it follows the American style in its manufacture, which is using steamed milk. Use steamed milk to pick up foam with a soft texture. The use of this foam can also lighten latte art. However, specifically in Scandinavia, caffe latte is served in a bowl. In fact, this drink is part of the breakfast menu at home and is also called a café au lait.

IMG_20210915_133222.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



The Ingredients Use

1#. Coffee, to taste
2#. Sugar, to taste
3#. Milk, according to taste. However, the dose of milk is more than coffee

IMG_20210915_133227.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Step by Step

1#. Mix sugar and sugar. After that, bring hot water. Whisk coffee until frothy. I use a coffee shaker to get the coffee foam.

2#. After that, prepare the milk. I use unsweetened milk. I also first shake the milk that will be used to get foam.

3#. Don't forget to prepare the ice cubes. I want to make an iced coffee latte. So, I added, ice cubes.

4#. When everything is ready, put the coffee in the milk. And add some ice.

5#. Coffee latte ready to drink

IMG_20210915_134329.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah

IMG_20210915_134341.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency