Office Coffee Break on Saturdays!

FAE52872-95AA-45D5-99D4-C64584157FF8.jpeg

Another weekend coffee-blog for a very hectic week! This week was one of the most exhausting weeks I've ever had this year! So I let myself indulge in a DIY coffee latte just this afternoon as a reward for completing all the deliverables I needed to comply.

This isn't your regular latte and not your regular dalgona too. Dalgona was known to be placed on top of the milk but this was different. Read on to know more about this spontaneous DIY coffee that spiced up my regular Saturday!

C50A81A1-A172-42A7-ACC2-7C9797090EE3.jpeg

Ingredients are the following:

4 grams of micro grind beans
1 tablespoon of brown sugar
1 tablespoon of water at room temperature
200 mL milk (any milk depending on your preferences)

First step is to mix the ground coffee (could also be any instant coffee), sugar, and water. Whisk it until the consistency looks like the next photo, a really viscous consistency. Make it just like how you make your dalgona toppings. And if you haven't tried it yet, why not try it? It's fun and exciting. Or maybe I just like it because I like a little tedious work on my coffee. hehe

083B336E-CFDB-44E3-9A0F-CD814B25D7D6.jpeg

Yeah that's how my mixture looks like. After that, I just poured in the milk. And voila! I just made myself a coffee latte!

4BC60251-B170-4A80-BE5B-D191BDFE588F.jpeg

Based on my previous coffee blogs, I always had black coffee. So this might be a little different from what some of you might have expected from me. But I think I forgot to say how spontaneous I can be when it comes to my taste buds. Don't worry, my fellow black coffee lover, I would never turn my back against you. It's just that for the whole week of feeling chased, I finally got the chance to relax and enjoy more than fifteen minutes of coffee break.

B2953C76-9D09-4522-86E9-F1F5569D2D33.jpeg

So for those who have been feeling down lately, I hope this recipe helps lighten up your mood. This might not be the most artistic and innovative recipe you'll see in the blockchain, but this is me telling you "I am here, let's talk over some cup of coffee".


All photos are taken from my Nikon D5600 which I decided to bring to our office today. And I edited all the photos in this blog using my Lightroom mobile app. And oh, I am currently writing this from my office desk. Ooops! Hehehe Happy weekend everyone!


4969E338-57A8-4B1D-BA8E-195F08BC7693.jpeg

Nikka Mededa, the author

I am an engineer, a mother, an aspiring photographer, and also a blogger. A workaholic mom who found its comfort through brewing coffee and making home-cooked meals. I write and read a lot but I think I collect books even more. And there’s nothing more fulfilling than finally ticking off the books on my reading list. Hopefully, one day!

I really love to fulfill my childhood dream of becoming an author and so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency