Coffee at Dawn and Random Ramblings

1.png

Good morning, Hive! (Morning here in the PH)

It's the weekend again here in the Philippines and I remember promising myself I wouldn't do anything income-generating aside from Axie dailies and monitoring my trades. Anyway, I woke up around 5 am again this morning, had my cup of coffee and instant noodles since I'm lazy like that.. and after two hours, here I am with two drafts for Hive.

Anyway, yay for the weekend! And yay for coffee stimulating me once again!

2.png

By the way, I am not yet a fancy coffee-drinker. I mostly drink instant coffee and RTD coffee in bottles. Scratch that, I ONLY drink instant coffee and RTD coffee in bottles. But emphasis on YET since I want to be more adventurous in coffee. For starters, I just changed my coffee from Kopiko Cappuccino to something that tastes more stronger, the UCC strong coffee. But it's still instant coffee.. Soon, I want French Press coffee or drip coffees. Yes, we'll get into that when we have more time. If you're an expert coffee drinker, please share in the comments below what's the next level coffee experience for amateurs like me. Would definitely appreciate it.

Coffee has this weird way of making me want more.. More of that strong aroma and roasted flavor.. But possibly more of that adrenaline-inducing caffeine.

To be honest, I used to be a tea-drinker before when I was working but now that I am a Mom of a high energy little one, tea no longer cuts it. Instead, coffee has been my friend. Well, every day has now become an all-nighter and coffee does a good job of keeping me awake and alert.

Anyway, ever since I have become a Mom, I have been looking forward to a certain part of the day: dawn. Weird as it is, I hate it when I wake up later than 5am. IT'S THE ONLY TIME I GET TO BE ALONE! It's my me-time. When my little one was younger, it's the only time I could watch movies on Netflix. I also used to read trading books and other self-help books at dawn. And now, after a cup of stimulating coffee, I find it the best time to write random ramblings.. That I may or may not post on Hive.. For this post, depending on how strong the caffeine is to get me to finish this or if my child wakes up early. If she does, then this writeup will never see the light of day. Lol just kidding, I may just post this later in the day.

Yes, it's the weekend and I should be watching Netflix on my precious me-time but now I am writing a draft. Possibly, this is the product of coffee wiring my brain to be productive. Well, according to Matt Patt, coffee apparently is one of the culprits for this century's age of productivity. And possibly, because I started looking forward to writing my random ramblings on Hive, especially that they get more noticed here than my crypto market reviews on Leo. Lol. But, I guess, more work needs to be done on my financial market-related posts. Ok, challenge accepted.

Back to my point, apologies I ramble a lot. Writing about my everyday thoughts and motherhood was oddly relaxing.. And here's to hoping I get to do it every weekend. Just wanna appreciate Hive once again for being a haven for writing down my thoughts. It gives the mask of anonymity I just need to gain the confidence to post my thoughts. FB was now riddled with relatives and nosy neighbors whom I am not comfortable to share my stream of consciousness with. Comments from judgmental strangers don’t strike as hard as from someone you know. And you all seem nice here, aren't you?

Aside from that, Hive has been an additional social life especially that we have limited social interaction this pandemic.. And I began to have a limited social life too ever since I became a Mom. Hive and the trading communities I joined have thankfully connected me to like-minded people whom I can share my interests with.

It was a lot of sacrifice becoming a Mom.. But it has opened new doors to me. And I have become a more thoughtful person too. Perhaps, I had too much coffee now. I am on my second cup and I should end this post.

By the way, before that, as I said earlier, I have written two drafts this morning. The first one is this post and the second one I will post soon when I finish it. I don’t want to promise that I can post it tomorrow since we hang out with family or friends during the weekends but hopefully, soon. It’s about motherhood once again. Hope you'll read it.

And PS: before I end this, give me a chance to shamelessly plug my series on motherhood. It's about how I am rediscovering the world through my daughter's eyes. You can access Part 1 here and Part 2 here. Part 3 is still in the works so stay tuned for that.

3.png

That's all guys! Have a great weekend, Hivians!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency