The unwobbly coffee

Copy of dazz.png

Everything about me is a contradiction, and so is everything about everybody else. We are made out of oppositions; we live between two poles. There's a philistine and an aesthete in all of us, and a murderer and a saint. You don't reconcile the poles. You just recognize them. - Orson Welles


Yesterday was a rather wobbly day for me - I ended up getting my grump-on and whilst it happens occasionally I tend to control it better than I did yesterday so, I wasn't pleased to have dealt with it poorly. I've forgiven myself of course; there's no point dwelling too much on the past - I learned something about myself though and am moving on.

Today seemed like a perfect day to set those wobble-inducing thoughts aside and simply live life. I decided a good place to start was a café not too far from home where I knew I'd find a decent toasted sandwich and reasonable coffee. I decided to take my laptop which I hastily shoved into my satchel before I headed off. Alas, I forgot that for some reason the phone-signal is poor in that café which brought some frustrations but I decided not to let that get me down; today was an unwobbly day.

I people-watched a little whilst I ate a toasted chicken, cheese, avocado and sundried tomato toasted sandwich then wrote a post for hive, answered a few comments and basically sat about sipping coffee and watching the world go by. I was feeling decidedly unwobbly in no time and I liked it.

I was feeling so relaxed I let the phone ring unanswered a couple times figuring I didn't want to let any potential wobbliness creep into my unwobbly day. The calls could wait.

Those who know me well know that music underlines my life and it goes everywhere with me. Today was no different of course and inline with my intentions of unwobblifying myself today I decided to go with mostly instrumental music that I could sink into. I've linked some tracks below from YouTube, a selection of what I was listening to today. It's all quite powerful to me and if you're keen to check them out you'll find some amazingly cool videos to accompany the music also.

Everdream - After of my life - Breathe - Awaken - Heart of courage - Cry


I really enjoyed sitting in that café today and despite the noise and humanity racing around going about whatever it is they do; I found it to be exactly what I needed - A detachment of sorts. I left the decisions, distractions and deliberations of yesterday behind me and focused on the music, the coffee and cake, and myself.

Like Orson Welles says in that quote above, we're made out of oppositions, and that means wobbliness and unwobblyness is pretty much a given to occur at some stage throughout life. I suppose, in truth, the most important thing is how we handle each when they arrive. Right? What matters is that we unwobble the wobbly.

Note: I am aware unwobblyness is not a word although...I used it in this post so...Yep, it's a word now!


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

The image is mine and yes I ate that cheesecake

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
74 Comments
Ecency