A Hot Coffee Shop In My City Right Now, Common Folks.


Hello my friends ...

img_2102.jpg

This is Common Folks.
The address: Jl. H. Misbah No.18, Hamdan, Kec. Medan Maimun, Kota Medan, Sumatera Utara 20121

img_2104.jpg

img_2103.jpg

I have heard about this place often, its because that this place is quite hot right now. Many people went to this place and posted them in social media. Even someone like me who that doesnt go out often hear about this place. So, when my cousin sister told me about it, i said yes immediately. This place is what we call a hybrid coffee shop, its a hybrid between the cafe and coffee shop.

img_2107.jpg

img_2106.jpg

img_2114.jpg

The place is really cozy. Since their design is more to the bright side, i prefer to enjoy this coffee shop with friends and not by myself. This is the type of coffee shop that i will feel a hit awkward if i am alone. I saw that the other customers of this coffee shop is with companion too. While i was there, i didnt find anyone stay alone or by himself in there.

img_2108.jpg

This is their drink menu. Sadly, i lost the picture when i showed the food menu, but it can be seen in the video. They have so many choices of drink which makes me confuse. But one again, for the first time in the coffee shop, i will always choose artisan tea. Then the next time, i will choose the coffee drink. It became like my own ritual.

img_2111.jpg

This is what i ordered in Common Folks at that time.

img_2109.jpg

img_2112.jpg

img_2113.jpg

This is their artisan tea. The one that i choose is the Nalesha Peach.. In the beginning, i was debating wether to order Genmaicha or Nalesha Peach. Genmaicha looks so interesting. But in the end, i choose to have the Nalesha Peach. Since i am really interested with tea. From their menu, i know immediately where they got their menu from. Its from the brand Haveltea. Haveltea is a premium artisan tea made originally from Indonesia.

Ingredients : Green Tea, Aprikot, Rasberry, Blueberry, Lemon, Calendula, Stevia , and Fruit Extract .

My opinion about this tea :
This is the first time that i ever tried Nalesha Peach. Just when it arrived, the scent if peach is really strong. I know that many girls love peach, i think that for people that love peach will love this tea so much. It scent spread around me and my cousin’s table. We even thought that its a perfume before we realized that its the smell of the tea that so fragrant. The taste of the Nalesha Peach, like its name, its very dominant peach. Its like we drink a peach drink. Its sweet. As sweet as a tea can be without additional sugar or lemon.

img_2110.jpg

I ordered a snack with companion with the tea. Its Chicken Taco. The Taco is different compared to the taco that we used to know. Its because the taco skin made with nori or sea weed. Its very interesting. I dont even know if we can call it taco. But the taste is really delicious. This taco has rice on it and i dont know what they mix in the rice but even the rice is tasty.

img_1683.jpg

I enjoyed this place but near the evening, the place become crowder and a bit nosy because there’s many people come there. Once again, this is a famous and hot place right now. I will come back next time and try their tea.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency