A Coffee Date With My Friend In Dalitan, A Cozy Place That I just Discovered As My Friend’s Recommendation.

img_0890.jpg

Hello…
Few days ago, i had a coffee date with my friend. Though i must admit that i didnt order coffee but tea. The friend that i met is someone that live in another city. Since she came to Medan, we planned to hang out with each other. Through our busy schedule, we finally managed to set a date for our coffee date.

img_0894.jpg

img_0895.jpg

img_0896.jpg

img_0897.jpg

img_0899.jpg

img_0900.jpg

img_0901.jpg

img_0902.jpg

img_0898.jpg

img_0899.jpg

The coffee shop name is Dalitan.
Location of the coffee shop :
Jl. Ir. H. Juanda No.55 RT.02, Sukaraja, Kec. Medan Maimun, Kota Medan, Sumatera Utara 20159 .

My friend recommended this coffee shop to me because it seems like she’s a regular at this coffee shop. I am someone that open with new experience, especially a new coffee shop to hang out. So, i said yes without thinking much to her. I am pleasantly surprised to see the place. First of all, its very hard to get in this place if we are not familiar with them. The reason is because they have quite unique design. This coffee shop shared their place with some other business, so from the front, we will not notice that this is actually a coffee shop. Even i got lost and passed the coffee shop back then. Only when i called my friend and asked for her to wait for me in the front of the coffee shop then i able to find them. I mean, the location of the coffee shop is actually in the road that i passed often, so i was surprised that j can get the address wrong.

Next is, when i enter the coffee shop. I fell in Love immediately with the vibe and the design of the place. They have dark themed design so it makes the whole place feel so cozy. If people read my post about when i was in Starbuck before, i said that i like Starbuck because they usually have a darker theme design so it makes the whole place looks cozy. Its just the perfect place to rest my tiring mind. I will enjoy this kind of place when i am alone and working rather than hanging out with friends. Not that it means i dont enjoy hanging out with friends too in this place. Its just the vibe makes me want to be alone and either rest my mind peacefully or work peacefully .

Dalitan have an open bar, i always love a place with an open bar. I love seeing the workers working, it makes me wang to work hard too. Since they sell dish too in this coffee shop, For the kitchen, they do it right in the back of their open bar. Which, i am thankful tooz i dont feel that the smell of the food match the vibe of this place. If they have an open kitchen too, this cant be called coffee shop again i guess. And, i wont like them as much as i like them now.

As i shown in the picture, they have few racks full of books in the coffee shop. I always love a coffee shop that attentive like this. This country have a reading crisis so i hope that teenager will come to like reading even more. Most of the book that we can find in there is about coffee though. So, for people like me that uneducated about coffee can start trying to read the book in there and then we will able to gain a little bit knowledge while enjoying a good place.

img_0888.jpg

img_0889.jpg

This is the menu of Dalitan. For a coffee shop, i must say that they have quite a big range of food. They have so many variant of drinks to the point that it took me 5 minutes just to choose one thing to drink. I really want to try their coffee since my friend ordered them too and she recommended me their coffee. She said i will enjoy their coffee and i will nit get an upset stomach if i try their coffee.

img_0891.jpg

img_0892.jpg

But, as we can see from the cover picture of this post. I resist the temptation of the coffee because their artisan tea caught my interest. This is Roiboss De Provence. As we all know, roiboss is a herbal tea. So the taste of the tea is very “herbal” like and almost have a soil kinda taste to it. I love it since i believe that it will be good to my body. The tea’s scent is woody and earthy. This is absolutely a tea that will calm your mind with how she makes you feel close with nature when you drink it. When i sip on it, i feel like i was sitting in a wet ground in the middle of forest with big and long tree around me. The price of the tea is 25.000 idr .

img_0893.jpg

Since we met passed the lunch time, i only ordered a snack as the companion for the tea. This is chicken stir. Initially i want to order quesadillas, but i really get disappointed because they use beef in their quesadillas so it will be a no go for me. Sadly, i dont think the chicken stir matched the Roiboss De Provence tea and since i enjoyed the tea a lot, i ignored the chicken stir after a few bites and leave it to my friend that helped me finished them. The price of the chicken stir is 24.000 idr.

img_0909.jpg

I will try to visit Dalitan again as soon as i can. I want to try their Nitro coffee and White coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency