To Me who Bathes Coffee in the Moonlight

Before you continue, listen to "Space Song" by the Beach House.


Today's Mood Phone Mockup Photo Instagram Post (3).png

I have grown to love the evenings again, but not because of staying up watching films or Youtube videos, or social media photos. My newfound love for moonlight shadows and coffee aroma resides in the stories behind my students' works. I have learned to find a piece of their spirits in their writings. It's a tug of war as a guy who bathes coffee in the moonlight.

The morning has become more challenging every day as the bags from last night's work pull me back to bed. Yet, I have become lighter in perspective, and all I do is suffer a 4-minute walk to the shower for my energy to recharge. Well, temporarily.

Today's Mood Phone Mockup Photo Instagram Post (16).png

The 9 A.M. coffee has been regular but worthwhile. When I open my laptop to outline my slides, I seem to paint art on a blank canvas. Colors. Words. Transitions. Every detail brings life to whatever kind of class I plan to bring out.

Every hour passes, and my body seems to shut down. But it only takes a quick nap or a harmonica session to bring me to life again. On the other hand, my heart seems to grow for every passing minute, never shutting down.

Today's Mood Phone Mockup Photo Instagram Post (14).png

I used to dread the checking part of being a teacher. It takes so much time and effort. However, as soon as I got to see what each word choice entails and how they are placed intentionally in their write-ups, I learned to appreciate the valuable time I put into feedbacking. These are extensions of themselves. They have put so much time and effort into bringing it out to the table, and I should do the same.

Every year, I get to see a different side of beauty in this duty. The inner voice that often tells me why I have become a teacher when I could have chosen a more impressive career has slowly faded little by little. Yes, I might not have been able to learn as many technical things in science and math as I wanted to, but I believe I could set a platform for younger people to do it. Anyway, I am still young, after all.

Today's Mood Phone Mockup Photo Instagram Post (9).png

With the company I have in this new home, it has been easy for me to fall in love even deeper with the quirks and routines of this profession. You will see the sincerity, the genuine care, and the pure love a person gives to his work. This is special.

Yes, I have grown to love the evenings again. Half a year ago, it was something I never enjoyed as much. Today, it has become a sweet embrace that reminds me that I am doing well. The embrace is always comforting, reassuring, and of course, a beautiful experience.

Along with these experiences of burning the midnight candles, I am with a friend - a cup of coffee. In every despair and exhaustion, it helps me continue to stay up. Even if it becomes too much or too confusing, I feel alive with every sip on a chilly night. So to me who continues to bathe coffee in the moonlight as I work, I say, "I appreciate you for doing a damn good work."

Today's Mood Phone Mockup Photo Instagram Post (13).png


This is a response post of my own blog post about the morning coffee.


teaching.png

Eu

Thank you for peeking into the heart of a passionate teacher. My name is Eu, and I am happy to have known you spent a little bit of your time reading my teaching experiences. I hope you enjoy looking into the narrative life of a teacher. I also do blogs on my travels, volunteerism, personal contemplation, entrepreneurship, self-improvement, and literature. If you like this, do check my other posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency