I Wasted My Money For A Cup of Coffee

880901E0-1B4F-4A63-8755-82168D4CE495.jpeg

Expectations always kill our happiness. Certainly. That also applies to our taste for drinks and foods, including coffee.

When it comes to franchised brands, I don't really have high expectations. But at least I have come up with a “comfortable” feeling that will get a taste that will suit the brand image.

1102EF3C-3E6B-4781-AF90-4FD8835A9A04.jpeg

Products that come from franchised brands usually have a standard taste that makes us comfortable, although not completely satisfied. But this time I made an exception. I will share my unsatisfactory experience when drinking coffee from one of the famous franchise products in Indonesia.




Dum Dum Thai Drink

44C6F54F-59AE-47F8-AD46-8803EAA9AA88.jpeg

This brand is famous for its Thai tea products since its release for the first time. But now they are also releasing coffee products.

I've previously reviewed this brand, with cold drinks, and it was no problem at all. I like cold drink products from this brand, such as Iced Coconut Coffee. You can read my previous review about this brand: Dum Dum Thai Drinks.

AB097B19-4E32-4AFA-A57F-5C20554FE8D0.jpeg

This time it was different. I decided to buy a hot drink and I drank on the spot (at a mall where their outlet opened). This is the beginning of my disappointment with their coffee products.




Thai Coffee

5F455E13-B4BB-4398-A940-B9061587332D.jpeg

I've never been to Thailand, so I never knew how authentic Thai Coffee tasted. The thing that makes me feel that I've wasted my money is the taste that doesn't even come close to the coffee milk I make myself at home!

I ordered “Hot Thai Coffee” for IDR 22,000 or around USD 1.5 at that time.

710BBD1C-2826-4D56-B231-954E98F7D15A.jpeg

Pricelist


I know it's the milk coffee version. But I don't get the authentic taste. Maybe this is also my fault, expecting a fine taste from a brand that is not a coffee specialty. The taste of the coffee and milk doesn't even seem to mix well. It was made worse by the sweetness which tasted strange. I feel sorry for this cup of Thai Coffee. I prefer to make my own milk coffee at home.

DAE8F288-260A-40D1-8F2B-16E60D6ADF08.jpeg

Or maybe, they are bad at hot drinks? I haven't tried the hot version of the tea. So I can't conclude.


On another occasion, if I had to buy a product from this brand, I would prefer the iced version of coffee or tea products that I have tasted before.

Although not as expensive as Starbucks prices, but money is still money and we will feel lost if we fail to get the taste we want. Or, at least, we feel lost if we fail to get the "comfortable, palatable" taste and we fail to say "that's not bad, I can still get done that menu".

9E5B3522-5680-4DA7-A97A-AC9C3735FEA9.jpeg




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

4420E32E-51FD-4E14-90C7-6EAE4087F545.jpeg

All Images Were Taken With iPhone 11.



Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


With HIVE Blockchain.jpg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: authoranggreklestari@gmail.com
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency