Give & Win helping out others, is it possible?

Of course it is! Not only is helping those in need is a winning bet in life it is also here on the HIVE blockchain thanks to the @papilloncharity project.

Didn't you hear about it before?, where have you been living? (just kidding a bit 😁).

Don't worry I will explain it clearly and in short.

butterfly.gif

I'm talking about The Papillon Foundation. A registered NPO (non-profit organization) located in South Africa with 20 years of experience in meeting the needs of many poor people.

Have a look at the following links for more info:

Why am I talking about this? Because I've been humbly involved for almost one year now with the project. One day the well known user @adalger made a call at The Terminal Discord server (here you can join: https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz) to help out. I accepted and here I am almost one year later.

The thing was to learn how the "weekly draw" works and manage the account that hosts it. I'm talking about @combination account. Take a look, all is there and all is crystal clear.

It took me a while to get used to how things work in the sense of being consistent building the weekly posts as well as running the random tool we use to pick the weekly (actually each 2 weeks) winners. I didn't want to mess it up and ruin the great job my predecessor @abitcoinskeptic had done before, including the programming of the real random picker tool. I got it working with his help and of course the help (and patience) of @papilloncharity the leader of this project.

That was a bit of history, but I'm not here to talk about the past but rather to take you to the future.

You can help us if you can and if you wish, doing so you will be helping out others that you wouldn't even think they existed. But they do exist and fortunately they are not alone, not while we have blood in our veins...

Why I titled the post "Give & Win" is because while you are giving out you can also win. You will get HBD if you enter the numbers draw and you will also get peace and love. If you are interested in participating, please visit our weekly post that explains it all. Here is a link to last week's post: @combination/give-to-win-with-combination-results-of-week-33.

Everyone wins: the 2 winners, those that aren't winners are given a "consolation" prize too and of course the beneficiaries of our project: those in need.


Help us to build a better life around all of us!


Could it be without music? nooo 😁



Love n’hugs to all ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency