Workout diary 210821

After suffering from some serious sleeping disorder, finally I'm slightly back on track as I got a solid 4 hour sleep. If you haven't experience this kind of crappy situation, please don't disagree to insomnia as it feels really, really bad to a person. I'm literally feeling super tired but everytime when I closed my eyes, things become super clear in my mind and start to hear thing. I did thought I was hallucinating, but no. When I open my eyes and checkout where I hear those sound, they're there. I don't usually hear my phone vibrates when I'm asleep, but now I do. I don't usually hear the train pass by since I've been living here for 11 years, everything has become normal and I can sleep through the night without hearing them, but now I do.

image.png

Anyway, the story need to end here. I've talked about it for a couple of days in other posts already. I've been talking to a friend of mine, very close friend, to talk about my situation, and fortunately he told me a couple of steps I should take to make sure I'm still sane, and to my surprise I got myself back and managed to sleep in a couple of hours. A solid one, eyes closed, can't remember a thing happened during that couple of hours. No hearing midnight train. As if totally blank. Like closed the eyes, and opened back 4 hours later. I'm really grateful for that!

image.png

This was a workout document for yesterday as I started to have a better sleep, my urge of start moving and get active came back. Took a slow walk in the evening, but than due to Hungry Ghost Festival, it's like the Chinese version of Halloween, except the Chinese likes to burn stuff, which they believe burning paper houses or paper car, those will be transmit to the hell for their respective recipient. Too smokey and I had to turn back and call it off.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

I'm just going to walk you through the crazy food that I had throughout the day. It all began with a Subway sandwich. If you do not know, our local breakfast menu has poach egg. And we love it.

Due to late breakfast, we didn't eat much. Home minister ordered me a set of Japanese chicken wing. I'm not exactly sure if this is a proper Japanese taste, but it felt more like buffalo wings, particularly the BBQ sauce.

Dinner were crazy. Originally, the intention was to get a bowl of egg broth fried noodle for home minister, and I share the sweet and sour chicken rice with the kids. And what happened was, the bowl of soup came with a huge piece of meat. After pouring all that into my stomach, and guess what. I'm again having hard time to sleep.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency