Discord Among Demons

copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_dark_and_cream_specials_coffee_photo_collage_1_.jpg

"Don! Greg! It's time for breakfast! I've got pancakes ready."

"I'll be down in a minute, Mom! Greg, Mom fixed our favorite, wake up!"

"I'm coming. Just stop jumping on me!"

"Greg, I'm sorry I scared you by taking the shortcut last night. I saw you take off and knew I would never catch up with you. I never thought you would stop, let alone turn around and go back." said Don on the way to school.

"It's over, Don. I don't want to think about that place anymore, it... It feels wrong. Dangerous."

"There's nothing there to worry about. I've been inside, and it's cool. It would actually make an awesome clubhouse, and nobody else would ever look."

"No! I don't want to see that road again."

"It just creeped you out because of the stories. It's not dangerous, I'm here aren't I? You need to face your fears, or it'll always bug you. And it's so cool in there!"

"Let's just forget it."

"For now..." thought Don, knowing that any further pressure would only make him that much more determined to have his way.

"Maybe I should try to lure Phil out there instead. He almost took the dare last year. I just need to have a way of knocking him out without hurting him. He's too big for me to overpower." thought Don, who had formerly been known as the ancient demon Belazarkin.

"Phil..." whispered Don during math class.

"Yeah?"

"I went down that little side road off of Midnight Street last night. It has the coolest cave! You have to see it."

"Nah, my parents would kill me if they ever found out. It's not worth the risk."

"Your loss!"

That night Don slipped out of the house, as he had done many times. Not needing sleep he knew exactly when he wouldn't be discovered.

"Let me have him, just for a while!"

"I wish I could Taspirin, but I can't leave unless he's dead. Remember the hog? Believe me, I don't enjoy being in this small body."

"You can try. Come with drugs to stop his heart. I'll enter, then you revive the body."

"No, if anything went wrong we would both be trapped in here again. This body is aging, and soon I can kidnap a host for you."

"You keep saying that! But nothing ever happens! I want out now .

"I will be back soon, Taspirin. There's nothing I can do for you tonight."

"No!"

Taspirin then tried to pound his way into Don's body. It made Belazarkin reel. He wasn't sure if he could be killed but he didn't want to find out.

"I will be back when I have your host." gasped Don, as he staggered to his feet and out of the huge den.

"And this will be my last visit until then." he thought to himself. Taspirin was obviously going mad in there. Risking their only means of escape just because he was growing impatient!

This has been part three of Just Down The Road

This is a 100% power up post

Cover image is from Canva, using their gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency