Learn to Give Service

If I haven't learnt any other thing in life at least I've learnt to give service to humanity. You don't necessarily have to be in a high position to do so. Start from where you can. Put a smile on people's faces and joy in their hearts. It could go a very long way to make their day. You never know who is having a bad day and needs something as little as a smile to cheer them up.


Pexel

I woke up today feeling lazy to go to church, but I had to be there. I reluctantly had my bath and prepared, oh waitโ€ฆ. .. I didn't finish preparing when my mom started heading for the car, heeeiiw.
My flash mode was activated. I didn't even know what to wear.

Pexel

My mom was already honking. I carried my shoes in my hand and ran down. I entered the car and composed myself.

I arrived at church and I was told to assist at the sanitation unit. The sanitation unit doesn't entail a lot. It just requires you to smile and give people hand sanitizer, and to those who want to wash their hands, you give them soap and wipes. Not forgetting the fact that you have to check their temperature and ensure that their masks are properly worn.

It's fun because you get to see people and smile. Shining your teeth and making people laugh is a funny but fun thing to do. Some people just came with a scowl on their face, but that shouldn't bother you. My partner was just making it fun. I didn't plan to be at the sanitation unit but I don't regret it either. Giving service is a really good thing to do. Don't just go to church, sit and leave. Do something. Join the ushers, choir or the technical unit. I guess there are many units to join.

Happy Sunday to everyone and happy new week. Let's keep soaring. Have a @sublimesunday.

Pexel
And i came across this photo while surfing the net, I couldn't help myself ๐Ÿ˜‚. Have a sanitized day everyone.

With love, wongi, ๐Ÿ˜Š


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency