Why I prefer hive based social platforms over the traditional social media platforms?

We all started our social media journeys with Orkut, moved to Facebook, then Instagram, Tik-Tok, and some others. When it all started, it was such a huge stick-on thing. Staying away from it was like a forceful action to be taken upon yourself. These social media platforms used to be so addictive.

Untitled design - 2021-08-31T124731.868.png

Of late, I've almost (not completely) stepped away from these social media platforms and prefer spending my time on crypto-based social media platforms. The prime reason for that is obviously the rewards, no doubts about that. But other than that, there are several reasons that have drifted us away from traditional social media and created an inclination towards crypto-based platforms.

Let's talk about that.

1. Content Quality - All Facebook and Instagram have to talk about is fashion, kids, party and food. People like each other's posts, comments, most of which are honestly fake. People feel jealous to see other people tripping and partying, only the comments don't say so.
Whereas If I talk about Hive platforms, there is so much to learn from the content being posted here. There are different communities and one can find the content they want to read and learn from.

2. No Judgements - The traditional social media has our entire clan on it who keeps judging us on every post we make and every comment we drop. Crypto platforms thankfully have no relatives and friend lists so you can post what you want without thinking of what your relatives might think about it.

3. Censorship - The restrictions on the content being posted on traditional media is a major reason for me not be stay active there anymore. I can't say what I feel and express, especially when it comes to expressing my political and religious views. On the other hand, I am really comfortable sharing my thoughts and opinions on hive based platforms.

4. Friends - Traditional social media has a friend list of people you know and mostly, you would not want to add people outside your known list. Here, on hive based platforms, there's an encouragement to make friends you have never seen and no nothing about, and then get to know about them, and the kind of relationship that comes out is professional yet personal which means there is a lot of respect and harmony in the relationship.

I am hardly on Facebook and Instagram now, even when I want to share some pictures about a trip or maybe festival or food I make, I prefer doing it here. It feels good, homely and safer. !


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency