Flash Back to Beach Nuts ⛱️ Part One

Over five years ago, when travel was still possible, the k'noodle-heads and I decided on a moment's notice to hit the beach, some six hours away.

2017-01-10 01.11.08.jpg

beachbus.jpeg

We took our motor cycles and hopped a bus to Mar de Ajo - my favorite of the chain of small beach towns that I have visited.

Many other times, we had taken an evening bus and arrived to a dark beach and had to find a hotel in order to stretch out and finally relax. Well the kids had relaxed plenty on the bus - they had their phones and lots of cows to look at as we rolled down they highway.

This time we arrived while there was still some daylight!

threewheels.jpeg

We brought a back pack and three motorcycles. I didn't say they were two wheel motorcycles. Did I? These are the way we get around. Electric unicycles. It is like walking that feels like skiing. I still ride the white one pictured here. The kids have been here only five times. My youngest doesn't remember much of the many trips but he remembers this one.

tommy-finds-egg.png

My oldest found an egg-like thing with something shaking around in it. They were washing up on the beach everywhere. You could see inside if you wet it . They looked like baby conch shells inside. Well, to me that's what they were.

Dan-big-smile.jpeg

My youngest, with his over exaggerated smiles - always - was so happy to see the ocean. The older one wanted to ride, and ride we did.

Me? Being a sponge from under the sea, I was happy to be home too.

I have been gardening and posting to a DIY community recently but I am thinking about sun and beach times. This was before the world-wide fascist takeover hit. No more traveling without requirements for tests that don't test and shots that don't prevent anything. Good Evening all!

spbobFooter.jpeg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency