POB-books: Jesus teaches his teacher the mystery of the Aleph Bet.

Today I was Re-reading the Infancy Gospel of Thomas ..

The Infancy Gospel of Thomas is a biographical gospel written in Aramaic (Syriac) about the childhood of Jesus, believed to date as early as the 1st century AD ? The Infancy Gospel of Thomas is quoted by Irenaeus of Lyon around AD 180

I am always amazed at this story when Jesus (Yeshua ha Notzri) is taken by his Father Joseph (Yosef) at a young age to learn his Alphabet … The 22 Letter Hebrew “Aleph Bet” … and how Jesus ends up teaching his Teacher many great mysteries of the Universe. All Knowledge, Wisdom and Eternal Life is hidden in these two letters.

The letter Aleph and the letter Bet ..

AB.

Do you know the original meaning of these 2 Hebrew or Aramaic Letters ?

B24EEBD7-3EFE-4765-A42F-347DB21F8563.jpeg

The Original Proto-Hebrew and Proto - Aramaic pictographs of the Aleph-Bet

6A40DC59-16B1-42B1-8A71-D1D9A45A077A.jpeg

Source: http://www.earlychristianwritings.com/text/infancythomas-hock.html

Joseph took his son Yeshua (Jesus) by the hand and led him to the classroom. The teacher wrote the alphabet for him and began the instruction by repeating the letter “Aleph” many times. But the child was quiet and did not answer him for a long time. No wonder, then, that the teacher got angry and struck him on the head.

The child took the blow calmly and replied to him, "I'm teaching you rather than you're teaching me, and your condemnation is great. To you these letters are like a bronze pitcher or a clashing cymbal, which can't produce glory or wisdom because it's all just noise.

“Nor does anyone understand the extent of my wisdom."

When he got over being angry he recited the letters from Aleph to Tav very quickly.

Then he looked at the teacher and told him, "Since you don't know the real nature of the letter Aleph, how are you going to teach the letter Bet ?

You impostor, if you know, teach me first the letter Aleph and then I'll trust you with the letter Bet." He began to quiz the teacher about the first letter, but he was unable to say anything. Then while many were listening, he said to Zacchaeus,

"Listen, teacher, and observe the arrangement of the first letter Aleph: How it has two straight lines or strokes proceeding to a point in the middle, gathered together, elevated, dancing, three-cornered, two-cornered, not antagonistic, of the same family, providing the Aleph has lines of equal measure."

After Zacchaeus the teacher had heard the child expressing such intricate allegories regarding the first letter, he despaired of defending his teaching. He spoke to those who were present: "Poor me, I'm utterly bewildered, wretch that I am. I've heaped shame on myself because I took on this child. So take him away, I beg you, brother Joseph. I can't endure the severity of his look or his lucid speech.

This child is no ordinary mortal; he can even tame fire! Perhaps he was born before the creation of the world. What sort of womb bore him, what sort of mother nourished him? -I don't know. Poor me, friend, I've lost my mind. I've decided myself, I who am wholly wretched.

I strove to get a student, and I've been found to have a Teacher.

Friends, I think of the shame, because, although I'm an old man, I've been defeated by a mere child. And so I can only despair and die on account of this child; right now I can't look him in the face. When everybody says that I've been defeated by a small child, what can I say? And what can I report about the lines of the first letter which he told me about? I just don't know, friends. For I don't know its beginning or its end. Therefore, I ask you, brother Joseph, take him back to your house. What great thing he is - God or angel or whatever else I might call him - I don't know."

0184B0CF-42DB-451C-A5A2-3D398287A237.jpeg

More: http://the-kingdom-of-god-is-within-you.blogspot.com/2011/11/why-does-jesus-call-god-father-in.html


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency