Wynonna Earp TV Show Review By MOVIE MONKEY

Movie Monkey Logo.JPEG


Welcome to another review here on the Hive Blockchain.
I am Movie Monkey and am a true film addict.
Hope you enjoy my reviews. May contain spoilers.


Wynonna Earp


image.png

Source


Starring: Melanie Scrofano, Tim Rozon, Dominique Provost-Chalkley, Michael Eklund, Katherine Barrell, Shamier Anderson, Varun Saranga and many more!

So I've been kinda busy of late watching this awesome TV series that I came across only a couple of weeks ago. I binge watched the whole four seasons, one after the other and I can honestly say that I loved every minute of it!
I might be called Movie Monkey, but this Monkey loves TV shows too!
The story follows the trials and tribulations of Wynonna Earp, Wyatt Earp's Great Great Granddaughter, who is the Earp heir and she bares the brunt of the family curse.
The curse involves a seemingly constant war between her and a never ending supply of Demons. She is plagued by the Demons (Revenants) who try to kill her and she has to shoot them with 'Peacemaker', Wyatt's gun, and send them back to hell.
She lives on a homestead in a western type town called Purgatory within the Ghost River Triangle, an area of cursed land, with her younger Sister Waverly.
This series is the perfect mixture of sci-fi, western, horror and comedy all rolled into one.
Purgatory seems to be the place to be for all who are supernatural.
There's demons, vampires, witches, werewolves, reapers and many more weird and strange creatures.
Which will be enemies and which will be allies?
There's even Doc Holliday (John Henry Holliday) Wyatt's infamous friend who has been granted longevity of life by a witch, but who later trapped him down a well for many years before eventually escaping.
He proves to be a very loveable rogue with his cowboy hat, old time dialect and massive moustache, who has a tumultuous relationship with Wynonna.
Heck even I fell in love with the idea of being Doc's gal!



Courtesy of YouTube


Wynonna is a funny soul. She's a whiskey drinking, promiscuous, foul mouthed, bad ass who you can`t help but love.
She is fiercely protective of all those that she loves and is close to, and with Peacemaker by her side she intends to do just that.
There is a great presence of diversity with regards to both ethnicity and sexual orientation which was quite refreshing to see as it shows the true realistic culture of modern society and one which is often times lacking in this kind of sci-fi show.
There is so much that goes on in this TV show, especially as in total there was 48 episodes (12 eps x 4 seasons) that I would be here all night, or indeed a fair few nights, if I was to try and include it all in this review, but be rest assured that it's truly an awesome series to immerse yourself into and enjoy!
It made me laugh and it made me cry. I bawled like a baby watching the last episode especially.
I cannot sing it's praises any more. I do hope they decide to make another season. It would be a crying shame not to!
In fact I might just start watching from the beginning all over again, I think I might be missing Doc Holliday already!
Movie Monkey Rating: 5/5


image.png

Source


Footer Image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency