Consistency has proven over the years to be a failure-proof

tengyart-vEJgR9IPZpo-unsplash_1.jpg

Source

It's been reported to us in one of the oldest but still one of the most relevant book of all time, that there was a king who was offered an open cheque by the most powerful being in the universe, to fill in whatever his soul found pleasure in, he thought of nothing but wisdom. He wanted wisdom to well govern his people. Wisdom was offered to him. As a result wisdom has often been considered as the principal thing.

Well that was him, wisdom was perhaps the most important thing to him at that time. A young ruler given a great kingdom to govern, surely needs a whole lot of wisdom to properly carry out his duty.

Let's say, there was a virtue market, a place where you can purchase virtue or value, and I'm given a specific purchasing power to pick just one virtue I'll love to possess at this very point of my life, I wouldn't rack my brain thinking, if I should go for wisdom, love, or any of those great virtues. No, I wouldn't. I wouldn't lose sleep to indecision. I wouldn't wallow in the mire of discombobulation. I might not even bat an eyelid before going for consistency.

I can easily be taken for a wise person. My sense of judgement has been seen as sound by many. So what I now desire most is consistency to constantly share this supposed wisdom.

Consistency has proven over the years to be a failure-proof.

Nobody have ever failed while being consistent.

You can't be consistent and fail.

It's often said that;

winners never quit and quitters never win.

Consistency is that refusal to quit.

Don't give up is perhaps the most inspiring line of all time.
Consistency is that refusal to give up.

Consistency is showing up everyday for your business, goals and dreams.

Consistency is that phenomenon of not abandoning that promising relationship or career because things are not too rosy at the moment.

If consistency were a property, and I'm sure of having it now and always, I will climb to the highest mountain and scream to all who cares to listen.

I will boast that all my dreams will come true, even if I got nothing to show for it at the moment.

"Dude isn't that insane?" You might ask. "No it isn't".

I will do that with all amount of confidence knowing that, consistency will deliver all of my dream to me.

With consistency the future can be determined.

Take for example;

You happen to see a person who consistently bring quality to this platform, wouldn't you be able to tell that such person would be a big name on the platform, if he continues that way? I bet you can tell. We can all predict the result of consistency.

Also consider a person who hits the gym a everyday to workout, without failing. He might have nothing to show at the initial stage, but you can tell that the person will soon start growing some wonderful abs.

There are people you consider as gurus and moguls today, that's only because they were consistent.

Consistency can beat the odds.

When I sit with friends and discuss the seeming unfortunate state of my nation, when we narrate our wishes for things to get better, or lament over our nation's poor economy, I always leave with one resolve.

"I know that nothing might change about my nation, but I only wish that I can consistently do all the productive things I'm supposed to do, then I will beat the system and succeed against the odds".

We love hearing stories of how people succeeded despite the fact that the system was working against them. Well, those are stories of consistency.
Consistency can beat a system.

consistency will earn you admiration from the fiercest of oppositions.

As I drop my pen, I'm doing so with a resolve to become even more consistent at engaging in productive ventures.

I will jot down again exactly what I want and where I wanna be, I will then consistently start climbing up the ladder, I know it will be but a matter of time before reaching the peak of the chain.

Let me end with an open secret;

When you see a person who's given to consistency, you've seen a person who can't be stopped.

One reason crypto can't be crushed is because it's powered by the consistent will of a people.

Be consistent and be unstoppable.

@mmykel


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency