To My Baby Sister! Can't Love You Less, Make A Wish!!!

Birthdays come once in a year, so they say

But you might want to agree with me that we're being born anew every new day of our lives or maybe I'm just the only one with that thought.

B1B0F3AF-3BEC-492C-ABC3-6A7468467B9DL0001_1.png

Today is my baby sister's birthday, I'm happy for her and I have always felt blessed every single day for having her as a sister. She's a very special and unique being and way smarter than I am..... Don't argue with me, you should meet her first.

Growing to becoming more independent on my own, I find myself having so many plans for my siblings especially for my sister because I know of her dreams and they're so wonderful. I wish to make her achieve her dreams in my little way, I really can't start listing out my plans but they are so many.

7F4D4430-D66B-415F-B307-8CD2B47FBA6BL0001_1.png

On the 25th of August 20 years ago, A beautiful baby girl was born into a family where I've been recognized as her elder sister. You can imagine how proud I was to have a younger sister, mum said I was very happy that I didn't let her carry daughter most times.

The born beauty was a crybaby while growing up but very loveable, so sharp with her words.... I remember one of her words to a neighbor's child "Go away, you are speaking bad English and you're ugly like your mum". Mum had a good laugh before correcting her.

IMG_20201128_134718_610~2.jpg

As my only sister, I was more closer to her than I was to my brother until some months back though... We would tell each other our secrets, yeah! We are that close. I kinda act less of an elder sister around them but somehow they still call me "Small mummy" I feel like I'm old when I hear that... Don't laugh at me.

Hmm I just feel like I should keep talking about our childhood but I'll stop here and talk about who that baby girl has grown into.... A very talented lady, how?

IMG-20210808-WA0017_1.png

We call her "Our Hairstylist" she's so good with making different styles of hair and most times she comes up with her own style and her customers love it. I think I should share a picture of one of her work. Here is a hair she made - It's called "Knot less braid"

Snapchat-2008515175.jpg

We also call her "Promising Fashion designer" and that is because she's growing faster in learning how to design clothes. Most of her wears were made by her with the help of her instructor though. Here is one of her work. The blouse was made by her.

2348170169229_status_82c2f4be4c964c8cb316195161d66706.jpg

Apart from being a hairstylist and an upcoming fashion designer, the talented lady is also an intelligent student and hoping to become a good Agriculturist - She is a lover for nature.

Birthday girl woke up to a birthday message and an addition to her bank account balance from her elder sister and she was so happy when I called to wish her. Her day has been going very well for her and she's having so much fun with those who are present... apart from her elder sister who's very far from home.

IMG-20210825-WA0018.jpg

Here is a beautiful cake she got from her girl Friend - You've seen her name right? HOPE
She was so excited that I got the picture and a video of her cake before it was pierced with a knife and her wish. The singing group we belong to decided to organized a small party for her and that alone made her very happy because she's also a lover of music... I forgot to add that. They would be blessing her day with so many songs.... I can only imagine or wish that I was there.

I should stop here and end it with a wish to my best gift - My one and only sister.

My Sweet girl, you're +1
A new year of more blessings and continuous happiness in your life
May lines keep falling in pleasant places for you
Grow in love
Grow in knowledge
Grow in grace
Keep growing into the great woman I see in you
I love you my baby

You may want to add your wishes at the comment sections because I'll be showing her this post as a small gift from me.

All images were taken from my phone

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency