Little Things Matter - Show Some Love

Yeah, you may have heard people say it or had even said it before to someone or to remind yourself but then, what are those little things?

pexels-photo-1090387.jpeg
Source

I heard a friend mine saying "So long my man can give me any amount of money I need, I'll be happy" and I can remember very clearly when she was so unhappy to hear that her man was cheating on her. He gives her all she wants materially and goes to spend his time with another lady... The little thing that matter here is Time. My friend didn't think of that when she was all about the money and her man didn't see the need of giving her his time since she's always happy to get money from him.

Time is one thing every person has to spend and chooses who to spend it with. Someone said "If you truly love someone, you'd have time for that them". Choosing to love is choosing to share your time, you can't say you love someone and not spend time with the someone, the love will go cold and may even die.

You must not give all your time to show that you shared your time with the person. Calling to check up on the person also means you spending time with the person and growing the love. A simple "How are you? I just called to check up on you" can go a very long way in diverting a relationship breaker.

Another little thing we tend to miss out on is Greeting. Greeting to an elder is called respect... Greeting to a younger one is called courtesy. I've noticed a neighbor of mine that only greets when you greet her or when she just feel like. She didn't see it as a wrong thing or something that matters until a fellow neighbor told her to her face that she was rude.

I was on my way out and couldn't find a vehicle but was waiting patiently to get one. While waiting, a man walked past me and I greeted him and he responded warmly. I kept waiting for a vehicle until the man came back with his own vehicle to join him so he could take me to my destination since he was heading to that same direction. I didn't know him and he didn't know, we only greeted each other... I got help from him.

My mum have always taught me about greeting even my younger ones and strangers since I may never know where help may come from or who I'd be saving by greeting. This may sound funny but I heard an advanced man saying he almost gave up on everything in life but changed his mind when his neighbor greeted him with a "Good morning my neighbor, it's another day to live again". That greeting may have been a random and a rare one but it saved a life... It was a little thing that mattered.

There are so many little things that matter if we choose to see them and make people around us happy.
Learn about people, spend time with them and be nice to everyone... Show the little you have and let love grow.

Thanks for reading!!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency