Angry Words - Remember Your Words Are Powerful

These words you're about to read may not be new to you but then, some things should be repeated for our reminder and I'm just going to remind you once more.

Since I started reading from different authors about this topic "Power of Words" they all pointed at one direction - Mind your words. But are people really minding their words? People lose control of their tongue so many times and end up saying words that should never have been said - hurting those they say the words to.

pexels-photo-3851099.jpeg
Source

Something happened today that made me come up with this write up and I'll share it here also.

Here at my school area, water is one of the important things that's hard to get except we buy from where there's water or we wait for rainfall so you could imagine how hard it is to get water sometimes. One of my neighbors was able to get some water for her own use but before the time she could make use of the water, someone stole half of the water.

Deviating a bit, "Water that's supposed to be free has now become something people steal", Really?!!!

My neighbor was so angry that the words that came out of her mouth at that time felt very disturbing to me listening from my room. I heard words like:

  • The person that stole my water will never achieve his or her purpose on earth
  • Good things will always pass the person by
  • The person will keep stealing till his or her death day
  • The strength I used in getting that water will hunt that person
  • Nothing good will come out of that person

My goodness.... Is she even allowed to say all that? Is it in her power to make such a decree on anyone created by God Almighty? Just because someone took some water, you pour all sort of curses on the person without control. What would she had said if all her properties were stolen then?

I just kept asking so many questions in my mind angrily, I felt really annoyed to hear someone say such words to her fellow human. It was just so inhumane to me. And she kept repeating those words even after getting another water for herself. I felt disappointed, she allowed her anger to take control over something dangerous - Her tongue.

The person committed a sin to have taken what wasn't his or her own but swearing at the person like that didn't make her any different from the thief, they both committed a sin.

Our words are very powerful but we don't seem to understand that at all, we let our mouth say words that may even hurt us and not only those we say them to. Be mindful of your words, think them through before you say them.

  • Will it make a positive impart on the hearer?
  • What would these words make me look like to the hearer?
  • Am I allowed to say these words?

Take deep breaths when you're angry. Angry minds always result to bad words, try to control your anger.
Even after reading this, we would still need to be reminded subsequently because people still tend to forget that their words are powerful.

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency