Idea for POB-Ecency💡🧠

If talking about the new front end, proofofbrain.blog is really very good if I look at it from a design and smooth performance. Although there are still some issues, but for now proofofbrain.blog is under development, so an issue there is a common thing. @leprechaun has done a great job developing proofofbrain.blog, but even so, @leprechaun also needs feedback and ideas from the community to make proofofbrain.blog a comfortable platform to use. So if you have any feedback and ideas, feel free to share on discord, or make a post using the #pob-ecency tag.

I have some ideas that the community might also like this idea of mine. But this is just an idea, not a compulsion to apply on proofofbrain.blog. Because I believe being a developer is not an easy thing, being a developer can make the brain dizzy and also not have enough sleep. So when we give an idea for a platform, we don't have to force them to implement our idea on their platform. Because maybe the ideas we share are too difficult to implement on their platform. I will write some ideas here, which might be a good idea for proofofbrain.blog.

Estimated Vote Value

vote.jpg

As we saw earlier, when we want to give an upvote using the frontend proofofbrain.blog, the vote value is for example $10.00. So as you can see in the image above, I changed the vote value from $10.00 to the POB vote value 80.50. I think this will make it easier for us when we want to provide curation, so we can see how many POB vote value we want to give to the author.
votee.jpg
Previous Image

Notifications

notif.jpg

I think this notification is an important thing too, that should be on proofofbrain.blog. As we can see the notification feature in general almost all platforms have it. Because it will make it easier for us to see who gave us upvotes, reblogs, comments, follow, mentions. So we don't need to use hive.blog, peakd.com or leofinance.io to view notifications.

POBLeus Curator Picks

curator pick.jpg

For this feature, I'm not sure if it will be easy to add, or it is very difficult to add on proofofbrain.blog. But if it was that easy to add, maybe it would be great, so we can see the posts picks by POBLeus curator.

Cover

cover.jpg
Before

I think the current cover layout on proofofbrain.blog looks a little distracting to me. But this is just my view, so if I think it would be better if the cover layout is like the picture below

coverr.jpg
Desktop site

covverr.jpg
Mobile site
IMG_20210815_165839.jpg
Before

text proofofbrain.png

Text Size

size text.jpg

And the last is the text size on the mobile site looks a little big if I look at proofofbrain.blog. Maybe it will make the eyes more comfortable when reading posts if the text size can be reduced again.

text proofofbrain.png

Yeah! Those are some of my ideas for now for proofofbrain.blog. Maybe I'll try to provide some feedback, suggestions or ideas when I've explored deeper on proofofbrain.blog. So if you have any feedback, suggestions and ideas feel free to share them. :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency