My support of Proof of brain, and here's to the future !...oh, and asking some dumb questions...

yyyy.JPG

It seems that @proofofbrain, (POB) with it's limited token distribution, and a lack of 'whales', has something to offer!

I see it as the next evolution forwards from the ‘old fashioned’ oligarchical whale structure that infests (and degrades) the hive ecosystem.

I hope it works out in such a way as to offer a better alternative than the 'might is right' ideology currently on the Hive platform.

Here's some musings and questions, from someone that has about as much interest in the block chain infrastructure, as does a mosquito sitting on TV screen while the war in Afghanistan is being shown.

I DO have interest in seeing the POB tribe evolve into something much more meritocratic-centric.
I already see that emerging....

The age of the DPOS, corrupt, nepotistically inclined structures, may well be already over.

'The corrupt queen is dead', long live 'the merit'.

yyyy.JPG

Question:

If hive was to fail / crash in token price – is it technically possible to move the POB platform over to somewhere else, to another blockchain, quickly?
Asking for a friend….
(I don't think it is, but what the hell would I know? ).

...And while am at it, I’ll ask some more dumb questions that will save me the effort of actually working it out for myself. (any laughter at my expense for asking said dumb questions - if it means receiving some answers rather than me doing stuff , is a small price to pay…)

Next dumb question:

Is it possible to refuse the rewards on Hive, but still accept them on Proof of brain? (@proofofbrainio?)

Asking for myself and not for a friend , this time.

Another dumb question:
Ah shit, I’ve forgotten it now – That one must have been really bad…

....NOT a dumb question - for a change…

Is it possible to ‘subdivide’ POB into more niche threads?

Why?
I detest scrolling through boring crypto posts for hours on end.
I detest scrolling through things that bore me to find interesting posts.
Would it possible to make a ‘politics’ philosophy’ lifestyle’ tag, to cater specifically for these subdivided subjects?

Oh, and while I'm at it…. (this kind of techy ‘input’ doesn’t happen very often from me, so just indulge me, ok?)

IF it were possible to tag into different sections – I'd suggest limiting the amount of tags that can be used.
Strictly.

While this may seen counter intuitive at first glance, it isn’t…
More precise, and limited, tagging , makes for a far superior user experience.
(e.g just because I mention in passing, 'bitcoin is crypto’ -it doesn’t mean that it qualifies to be tagged in leofinance, now does it?)

Over time, and with a more circumspect system – the user experience would become far more attractive . ...
Both for new users looking at the platform for the first time, and for established accounts who know what they want to see.

Here endeth my dumb questions, my not so dumb questions, and an example of proof of brain being far superior than proof of credentials or thinking that 'understanding the system inside out' means having a higher intelligence....

grey.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency