The Invictus I Can't Forget---POB-WOTW

No one was born to be an invisible,not even in a life that lot of things comes up everyday,This was one thing that as actually giving me the go ahead always in life.

Honestly it might looks like a write up to you or just another means of entry the #pob-wotw by @scholaris.pob ,Yes I won't disagree with you,but to me it is a life experience of an Invictus,,, Uhmmmm.


Image Source

No matter how good you are at what you do or how set things are,life and it happenings have a way of not just testing your ability alone,but will even tested how strong you are too.

Life at a very tender age was very perfect and things were fine.No one ever prays for evil,but my father do say that life is in two ways and I vividly remember him telling me that it is either good or bad at times,one word that keeps me going all the way was that irrespective of how bad or good it might be at any point in time,I should not allowed the current situation of life to move me.

This were words that keeps me going at the early stage of my life ,not until I was tested, sincerely it was a story I wished I could forget,,,,,Life can be very funny.

It was exactly 9pm Nigeria time that night when the police force suddenly show up with lot of armors as if they were going to another world war,I was a look bit scared ,cause I was not expecting such at all in our home,but unfortunately it happens , Dad was picked up with no words as to what he as done wrong,the last statement picked from the police is meet us at Area F and they left.

It was a night that was filled with sorrow,for the first time that night we didn't sleep and it was not that we were having a prayer section or another vigil program as we do have it at times.

The following morning it was straight up to the station to hear the main reason of the arrests and very unfortunate to hear it was as a result of the road construction in which our dad embark on in the community, that was why he was arrested,at this point I was shocked and amazed,what offence do a man that wish to serve the community without waiting for the government as committed.We were on this when a called came in and said he as been warned not to do any government project anymore, things like that should be left behind till the government shifted their attention on it.

We were on this and still dragging with the officer's to let go of a man that they just want to bring down for his generousity not knowing that all the community members are outside the station with no cloth on them both male and female , honestly this shocked me the more than the arrest that happen a fortnight

The noise outside was much and unbearable for the authorities in the station as the shout of ,

"Release our own hero,let him go home" was just all over the place, sincerely it was that day I know that when you are doing the right thing, irrespective of small or big it is,you will be undefeated .He was set free and we all return home peacefully.

My daddy was Invictus I can't forget.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency