Blue Brain DNS Problems and HF25

image.png

bluebrain-hf-25.png

Domain Name System Failures

The proofofbrain.org domain name which had been setup no longer works. I've tried to get my registrar to fix what the problem was. They have some kind of broken "verification system". I'd rather find one that never verifies email addresses, and is reliable. While I am working on that, use https://proofofbrain.steemfiles.com or add the following entries into your /etc/hosts file:

185.130.45.125 ecency.steemfiles.com
185.130.45.125 www.proofofbrain.org proofofbrain.org

On Windows this file is located at c:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc\hosts.

Image Uploads Finally Working

I'm pleased to mention that mage uploads work now. Image hosting is provided by @ecency.

TestNet Support

You guys wont see it, but I have added testnet support. This is so I can simulate things before using real Hive/HBD on things.

Converting Hive to Dollars Hardfork 25 Feature

After experimenting with converting Hive into HBD, I found it gave me way too little HBD for a Hive. In my test I converted 1 HBD into 0.1 HBD. There is no market where your Hive is valued so low. This means you should not use this method.

I have decided it is better to disable the conversion of Hive to Dollars. While the Hive Dollar has a value close to the U.S. Dollar, this feature provides no benefit to the user anyway. Should the Hive Dollar become very high, I think there will be a use case again. I'm going to set things up so it estimates the amount of dollars you will get so at least there are no surprises.

I took the latest USD/BTC price and mulitplied it by the latest HBD/BTC price from BitTrex and got:

HBD price: $0.994,180,32

Hive has a Stablecoin that works now

We finally have a working stable coin.
image.png
image.png

Should you feel that POB is too high in price, then you can sell POB and then remove from the Hive Engine and buy some stable coin without going outside of Hive Engine and the Hive Blockchain pair.

Should POB be too low in price, you can take your HBD and then buy POB. For myself, we are in the bear market now. It's a good time to obtain cryptos other than HBD.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency