Photo Quest Competition: Figurines, Riding with Jesus

img_1432.jpg

For some reason two of the pictures in my archives came to mind when thinking about pictures of Figurines for this weeks photo quest competition by @qurator. One was the Voodoo dolls from the Togo Fetish Market, but I had posted on that just recently and included those photos in that post. So I did not want to post that as it is my first time posting int his competition also.

I ended up choosing this photo because it is funny to me and something from one of my old adventures. Ghana is a very religious country and seeing likenesses to Jesus around is not uncommon but this one is a little striking and bizarre. I snapped this photo while ridding in a crowded mini bus through the jungles in Western Ghana between two towns. It is a naked Jesus action figure in his nickers. I don't know why but it just gives a confidence that you are going to get where you are trying to go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency