Proof of Brain Photography Contest ~ WATER

The theme of this week's POB photo challenge by @friendlymoose is WATER. The POB Photo challenge is a photo contest with a different theme each week. You can see the rules of the POB photo challenge HERE. Here's my entry:

I know, I know, I know...my entry doesn't really show much water. That's because, where I live, we don't have much water. We have been in a Stage 2 drought condition for the past three years. That means that I can only water my lawn for three hours every other Thursday. The lack of water doesn't seem to stop the city planners from issuing more building permits for homes, townhomes, and apartments though.

Interestingly, many of the roads I drove on to get to the puddle in that picture have tall metal signs on the side of the road indicating water level in the event of a flood. Some have warning signs and lights which will be used to indicate that the road is closed due to flooding. So, my area has two water conditions, flooding or drought. We're in drought now, so you get a picture of a puddle :) Here's another shot of the same puddle:


CategoryWater Photography
Settings1/640 sec, f/2.3, ISO 100
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP 2.10
LocationCanyon Lake (Puddle), Texas
AttributionAll images by @kunschj. All rights reserved.
___
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency