Blogging Experience: What happens when the mind is willing, but the body is weak?

Opening the post editor has become a pain. The willingness to do this is there, but my body doesn't seem to be ready.

copyright-gb96e8d11e_640.jpg

For the past few days, I've been conceiving a couple of ideas that I believe would be a good read when composed properly and published for the viewing pleasure of the readers we have here. The ideas keep flooding in and I get to experience a whole lot of things that the normal me would have shared on my blog page.

On the other hand, bringing myself to articulate these thoughts and convert them to words have been a challenge. Despite my willingness to get to work, my body doesn't seem to permit me to do the least in that dimension.

While experiencing this, I woke up each moment with a sound plan, but somehow, every other thing goes as planned except writing. Whereas writing is what I expect to be the topmost on my scale.

To be blunt, I would say that it has been a tug of war between my willpower and my body. If I ever get to post this, I would take it as a sign that I'm winning the battle. I can as well look forward to winning the war.


What could have been the reason for this?


youtuber-g85922d7d4_640.jpg
The story of writers and their experience of writer's block rings true to all of us.

We can all relate to how it feels to be unable to come up with something to write. It is a period where writers do not have the enthusiasm to write or the inspiration to come up with something to write. Those that have experienced this have never been tired of telling their tales.

The same thing is applicable to me. I've experienced writer's block and I count that moment as my all-time low as a writer.

But this?

What I'm facing now is different. I would only be flattering myself if I call it writer's block. I think a part of it comes from the fact that I'm settling into a new environment and I've also been using more time to learn a couple of things. It became exhausting and made me lose focus for a while.

Sadly, what we do here works in a way that a slight slumber will always be noticeable.

In my case, whenever I come online, I see tags and mentions and comments, but I couldn't bring myself to respond accordingly. And if I check my FEED, I see posts flooding in with captivating headlines and images, but I couldn't bring myself to open them.

I doubt if I would ever be able to paint a perfect picture of how it feels to pass through that experience. It can only be understood by someone that is passing through it. But, I wouldn't wish for that to befall anyone.


Being knocked down and getting back up

I woke up this morning feeling more enthusiastic than I've ever felt within the last few days. I decided to get to face my post editor head-on and it has been a joyride.

childhood-g40af63170_640.jpg

Writing this is a sign that my body is paying closer attention to what I need and I'm excited.

It's already coming late, but I would have to reply to all comments I got on my previous post. That's the least I can do after keeping them hanging for the past 3 days.

Let's have a blast!

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency