The Extra-Normals: The Rise of Akita

1_20210719_134748_0000.png
Source, edited with canva

A century passed after the execution of those of us captured by the world government. Thereafter it was discovered that my cousin, Akita, was born a week after I was born with the special ability to not only read minds but to twist and control them to do her bidding. Such ability was very rare amongst us. The only clan member to have such an ability, Antipa, was killed a very long time ago.

This revelation was shocking to our matriarch, Inahan Elena and the council of leaders. The news spread fast around the clan of an olive-skinned baby girl born to my aunt with a tiny, black mole on the area of her left nipple.

The late Antipa with the mind-control ability had the same mole on the left area of his chest. Antipa was killed at the young age of sixteen by unanimous order of the clan council after he failed to imbibe the training and went on a destructive spree.

The clan council was on alert. They later took steps to separate Akita from her family when at the age of three she almost drowned her mother in the community pool.

2_20210719_134748_0001.png
Source

Akita was sent to live with Uncle Ai, a powerful clan leader and descended from the bloodline of Antipa. Uncle Ai specialized in training clan members. The aim was to train Akita to positively use her abilities.

I lived with Uncle Ai at the time Akita joined our household. Akita and I became very close and inseparable. I was the only one who understood Akita. Even Uncle Ai struggled with her. She would not do any of her training exercises unless I was with her. Sometimes our classes were different because our abilities were different. Somehow, Akita and I synced. It was a mystery to the clan council.

Then disaster struck…

Akita was asked to return home after her sixteenth birthday. It became a turning point in both of our lives. I knew I would miss her a lot.


diamond.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. To understand it better, why not start from the first chapter....

Next Chapter...

Previous Chapters
1. The Extra-Normals: In Plain Sight

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency