It is Difficult and Necessary To Say: "No"

yes-2069850_1280.png

It's hard for me to say, "No!"

It's complicated, I think I offend the other person who asks me for something, I think I took away his enthusiasm, his hopes, that "I destroyed his dreams".

I'm embarrassed, but I understand while my "No" is and was necessary in this matter.

I see it all, now coldly analyzing that saying "No" when necessary is great, feels good, is a maturing exercise, not only for me, but for those who received my "No" as well.

Life is not easy, many "Nos" we will hear on our way (I've heard many "Nos") and these "Nos" will be a lot of learning, they will serve as an improvement, a change of path, they will make us leave the comfort of be lying on the couch and going out into the street.

The "No" is didactic, it is one of the great "masters of life" and makes us be polished daily.

Unlike the "No", the "Yes" is harmful, it makes us feel self-sufficient, arrogant, we think that everything we are doing is enough, and that is not the case.

The "No" balances, maintains our serenity, humility. Although we are sad and upset when we receive a "No", its long-term effect is always positive.

Time is always the best medicine, and it heals all wounds. May we gratefully receive all the "Nos" in our lives. It can often be a blessing, a deliverance.


Source IMG


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency