Hyperlapse..... (An Original Poetry)

burn-1119244_1280.jpg

Source


Countless letters
have burned
like the flames
of broken friendship.
as gushing waters
cascades like clustering
memories
rushing past
splintered bridges
with a haste
of no return.

Once; we felt alive
bursting with goodness
but nowadays,
your baritones
are mere whispers
fading gently into oblivion
as the embers
of a dying flame.
it feels like lightening,
galloping aimlessly
into the night

Your thoughts;
were like lyrics
strapped to my vocal cords,
it tingles,
like the yodeling
of a mockingbird
alas!
strange tunes,
have evaded my ears
like a legion of bats
piercing the silence
with alienity

Countless letters
have burned;
of expressions
that were meant
to tickle the soul
of warm embraces
dotted on papers
but never lived to see the day.
I wrote of adventures
where our laugters will echo
like a ripple
across seven rivers
and seven oceans.

As time dies
in countless hyperlapse
moments rewinds,
to when skyscrappers
were trees and fern
and promises were debt
as laugters and giggles
bickers endlessly
to this hour when all is lost
to never be regained again.

Only if we could live
in the comfort of regret,
our hearts will forever yearn
to bask in things
as ephemeral
as floating bubbles.
the joy of yesterday
and the plesant feeling
of idling in the warmth
Of my reveries



Written by @Josediccus

3/8/2021




Interested in some more of my works?


Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)
How Life's Issues Prevents Us From Obligatory Priorities
A Sense Of Self Accountability: Why Minimalism Exceeds Beyond Spending Money.
A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)
Causality & Common Sense: Some Answers To Most Plausible Questions?


IMG_20210621_075339_422.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency